We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abaci Konak Otel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soyic Hotel(Eskisehir)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Eskisehir(Eskisehir)
$28
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vip Suit Hotel(Eskisehir)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Cinas Hotel(Eskisehir)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
80
85
21
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
85
21
10
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 212 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The setting of this hotel, very centrally located in Eskisehir, is lovely and the restaurant beautiful. My single room was average in size and decor but the bed was very comfortable. Although my room faced the street, the traffic noise was minimal. No elevators. Service was friendly and prompt.

Room Tip: Rooms near the restaurant may be noisy if the hotel has a function with music.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abacı Konak O, Satış Müdürü at Abaci Konak Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, We're so glad you wrote feedback about our hotel. Your opinions are very important for us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A very nice hotel, which is situated at the end of Mustafa Kemal Ataturk Mah. from the train station, and longer then the half a km suggested by Google(!), so better to jump in a cab for under 10TL. It's well situated very near to the main attractions (which are limited in this city) of the museums etc. In fact, it is right opposite the glassblowing museum (not bad for only 2TL).

The room was very nice, though not quite as big/grand as I would have expected for over 200TL. No complaints though, even if having one tv channel in English was a bit limited. Good mini-bar but poor range of menu for room service. On that note, most things take time at this hotel and the staff seem to run around like headless chickens half the time. When ordering drinks with food, make sure you let them know that they can bring it 'simde' (i.e. now). They struggle with English, which while acceptable, is somewhat below par for an international boutique hotel. The food was good, but nothing to write home about. An expensive wine list, as you would expect. Breakfast fine also, the ambience of the room making it more pleasant than anything else.

All in all, probably the best place in Eski should you have reason to visit it - which apart from work/study or partying, I can't really see why. BTW, there is no Japanese Park in Sazova Park (as according to the Lonely Planet) and it is more of a place for kids. We learnt the hard way.

Safe travels

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackthelad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abacı Konak O, Satış Müdürü at Abaci Konak Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, We're sorry about your failed expectations. Your opinions and suggestions are very important for us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it.
The room was faboulous - more like a suite.
Big flatscreen in the living room smaller one in the bedroom.
Fruitbasket on arrival.
Location OK - tramcar nearby and taxi's across the road.
15 mins about to walk down to the lively area near the canal (town center).
Restaurant OK - good menu - pricewise Ok for this hotel standard -
but same food cheaper downtown Eskisehir, where you find heaps of decent restaurants.
All in all : very good - minus WiFi signal far too weak where we stayed (room 603).

Easy (5 mins walk) to get on the tramcar (1,90 TL/one way) which goes to the Otogar (which is next to the Kent Park with it's lake and "beach" and swimming pool). It also goes in the opposite way to the Hava Muzesi (Airplane Museum). The SAZOVA is also a must, by bus or taxi !

Room Tip: 603 was upstairs in a separate ottoman house - no window vies - small windows but the room-s were excellent - they even have a pillow menu! (WiFi signal was weak, but we managed with our own Turkcell Vinn)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abacı Konak O, Satış Müdürü at Abaci Konak Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, We're so glad you wrote feedback about our hotel. Your opinions are very important for us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Abacı Konak Hotel is a very nice boutique hotel. It is located in the historic city center not far from the new city center. The rooms are decorated in its traditional way. We have stayed in Shehzade Suit. Very large living area and two nice size bedrooms. The bathroom was spacious and very nicely decorated as well. The breakfast was open buffet and very rich. All the food was chosen specially and the best quality. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Eskisehir with family and visit the town.

Room Tip: Shehzade suit was very nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abacı Konak O, Satış Müdürü at Abaci Konak Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, We're so glad you wrote feedback about our hotel. Your opinions are very important for us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I could not find a listing for their restaurant, so I will review it here. I was absolutely blown away
by the wonderful food that we ate here. We were taken here with the company that I am working with and it was so great, from presentation, service, and quality of food.
We had wonderful servers who went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our service, down to the wonderful food we ate! I would say, for Turkish cuisine this was a fine place to go. I hope you get to enjoy it too. This is the original Eskisehir, enjoy it as they have done an amazing job at restoration and beautification.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LisaPattenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abacı Konak O, Satış Müdürü at Abaci Konak Otel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, We're so glad you wrote feedback about our hotel and restaurant that is our meals, traditional foods. Your opinions are very important for us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews