We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel, great hosts!”
Review of Hotel Arce

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baiona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Arce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baiona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Charming small hotel in Baiona. Great rates including free WIFI and free parking. Rooms are well appointed with LCD tvs, a desk, nice bedding, and clean bathrooms. The on-site cafeteria is very reasonably priced althought it has a limited menu. Beach is just a short drive aways and is really even within walking distance. Many nice tapas style restaurants and small grocery stores nearby. Robert & Annabelle are very friendly and fantastic hosts, they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Word of caution: No AC in the rooms, although the weather in Baiona is usually very mild. If you have the bad fortune of being there during a heat wave, it is possible that you will experience some discomfort in the evenings due to the lack of AC in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcelonaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 494 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2010

Hotel Arce in Nigran is situated on a street full of characteristic Galician architecture and it is within walking distance of the shoreline. The hotel staff were most pleasant and helpful and the ambience of this small hotel was tasteful. The rooms I found were spotless and the cleaning staff were conscientious. I would be very happy to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank principal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Hotel Arce (not as rude as it sounds in English) is in Sabaris, 30 minutes brisk walk from Baiona. There is a saltmarsh with birds to watch nearby, but it's a bit of a walk to the nearest beach. There aren't many restaurants within very easy reach.

That's all the bad news. The hotel itself is bright and modern, with a coffee shop where you can get breakfast (not included in the room price) or a drink. The owners are a very friendly English-Spanish couple, well-connected in the community and full of advice about where to go locally. Most of the clients are Spanish, so there's a warm welcome for those English who do turn up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms were light and airy and tastefully decorated. It is a family-run hotel, the owners being a couple with two children. Rob is English and Annabelle Spanish, so, as a British visitor, you get the best of both worlds. They are both exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable about the area and couldn't do enough to help us whatever we threw at them. The hotel is conveniently situated for the wonderful beaches of both Baiona and Nigran. We thoroughly and warmly recommend it as a holiday base.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanTotnes_Devon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

A comfortable, clean and friendly small hotel on the outskirts of Baiona. with off street parking and a pleasant level stroll of about 15 minutes into Baiona. The owners Rob and Annabelle were very helpful with suggestions for visits, restaurants etc. Several excellent restaurants and tapas bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarce, Owner at Hotel Arce, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Thankyou so much for the lovely comments, we all try very hard to exceed our customers expectations.

Please also join us in facebook

Thankyou very much

Hotel Arce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We spent a lovely week in July at this Hotel; the rooms were beautiful and very clean and tidy. The beaches around baiona are just idylic and the children loved all the crabbing opportunities!! If you are looking to sample this wonderful area of spain then we would definately recommend this hotel, the hosts are amazing and full of ideas for you to make the most out of your stay. What more can we say Rob and Annabelle really know how to make you feel welcome....We will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

It would be a great pity if you had only one night to stay at the Hotel Arce because you would be so delighted by the high standard of the rooms and the hotel generally, charmed by the staff and more than happy with the incredible value for money. What a treat!

There is more to Sabaris than at first meets the eye. Apart from the hotel which is immaculate, the rest of the area has seen better days, rather like faded gentry. Don’t be fooled, here you will find an excellent tapas bar, a superb restaurant, a wonderful old shop which stocks everything, a delightful plant nursery, a captivating weekly market and a state of the art hairdresser right next door.

The gentle stroll along the sea front into either Baiona or Playa America is enchanting with lovely views at each turn.

We stayed for six nights but could easily have managed more.

Star Points:

• Cleanliness – the hotel is spotless throughout.
• Service – faultless
• Owners – professional and present at all times
• Staff – the best we have seen for a long time – simply charming
• Value for money – incredible.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baiona
1.9 mi away
Parador de Baiona
Parador de Baiona
#2 of 7 in Baiona
1,199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ababides
4.1 mi away
Talaso Atlantico
Talaso Atlantico
#1 of 1 in Oia
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pazo de Mendoza
Hotel Pazo de Mendoza
#7 of 7 in Baiona
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anunciada
Hotel Anunciada
#6 of 7 in Baiona
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 2 in Nigran
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arce

Address: Avenida Julian Valverde 40 | Pontevedra, 36393 Baiona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Baiona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baiona
Price Range: $46 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now you have seen one of our bedrooms ... visit and see the rest that the Hotel Arce has to offer its customers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing