We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good soup, with a little historical flavor”
Review of El Petit Perico

El Petit Perico
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Cardona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2018

An excellent choice for a meal in Cardona -- fancier than the restaurants around the main plaza, and tasty. The highlight was the leek/carrot soup, which we could have hot or cold. We chose cold. The restaurant shares the name of a restaurant where Orson Welles & actors ate when shooting part of Chimes at Midnight in what is now the Cardona Parador...though the clean, bright, modern decor makes me think that the place has been remodeled greatly, or moved, since back then.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hushaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Wow!!!! We could not have been more overwhelmed by the service, quality of food, value for money and overall experience. The restaurant is run and operated by family members and one spoke very good English (the auntie). When we first entered they were full and indicated we could return in 30 minutes. We returned to a waiting table and were greeted very warmly. We decided on the 2 courses for 15€ which included a glass on wine/beer and olives and bread. The food choices were outstanding and they did not disappoint. The 4 of us chose differently and shared. We had as starter - fish rice, bread with peppers and anchovies, hummus and goat cheese salad. All were amazing. Then as main - roast chicken, veal with pepper sauce, fruit stuffed sausages and pork calf meat. Again, they were all amazing. We were fortunate to meet the son who spoke English. Can not recommend this amazing place enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vwalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I came to Cardona with a group of 15 other people in Oct 2017 and we booked this great little restaurant on a recommendation from the Parador we were staying at up the road (see review).
Its a family run concern and we were treated as such, they organised a special fixed price menu which was excellent. one of the family is a fireman and he came in to help, he later ran a few of us back to the castle on his way home. Very friendly bunch, super food, lovely atmosphere. We went back in November and it was exactly the same. Highly recommended if you want to get out of the hotel.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartynH254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

In the old town of Cardona you can find an excellent restaurant with very good quality food. Also the people who serve you with charm and professionality. Remember to reserve before going there, because it's a tiny restaurant with almost 4 tables and always it's empty, a good sginal of a good place to eat in a special medieval town in the heart of Catalonia.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

A group of us who were staying in the Bremon Hotel wined and dined here for a number of days. The food was very good and served by a wonderful staff with a smile. The decor and cleanliness was excellent and you didnt feel rushed. The staff were impressed if you tried to speak Catalonia.
Hope to be back some day soon. Gracias amigos.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank marypatrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Petit Perico also viewed

 
Cardona, Bages
 

Been to El Petit Perico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing