We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

La Volta del Rector
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Cardona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Cardona for a weekend in the paradores, and decided last minute to have lunch in the town.... we selected La Volta del Rector , and what a good choice... a 25 euro menu with many choices as starter, main course, desert, water and wijn.... and great choices for each course, we were 8 and took several dishes, all were good. Definitely a place to recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hulseboschfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 732 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Took the set 3 course menu option. Huge servings of traditional basque food. Expertly cooked and presented by a lovely waitress in a very homely style. Nice wine selection. Best food in Cardona for us.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LadyDiana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Four of us ate a three course lunch here one weekday afternoon and we all found the food absolutely delicious. The staff were very attentive, efficient and welcoming and the atmosphere was warm and relaxing. The price/quality is excellent.
I cannot fault this restaurant at all. I would definitely highly recommend this restaurant and hope to go back in the future to try other options from the lunch menu.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank caromeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This offers good home style cooking from Catalonia— stews. The stewed escargots were delicious and unusual. The restaurant is cozy with gorgeous aubergine walls and table tops. The service was so friendly. And look at the myriad of vermouths on offer. They are quietly displayed on the front bar counter.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Adventuresforchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

I expected much more for the menu and price. Dishes were undersize and under quality, but high priced.

Space is great, so was a disappointment and a lost opportunity.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Volta del Rector also viewed

 
Cardona, Bages
 

Been to La Volta del Rector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing