We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple flavours done well”

Restaurant Lo Llaut
Ranked #29 of 105 Restaurants in Tortosa
Price range: $11 - $60
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2019

So we went as quite a large group to a rather dark restaurant probably better suited to evening meals. Perhaps as a result the food was served a little on the cold side.

For English tests you can get the equivalent of steak and chips done in a very satisfying manner. Other food will be a little more challenging but there are no flavours to run away from if you can manage garlic.

We also got a side plate of cheese in herb infused oil which was not the anticipated feta flavour but a much smoother cheese which has given me some ideas.

Pleasant place for a meal

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Food_Jedi_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Hemos tenido mucho suerte de encontrar este restaurante! El restaurante es muy amplio, bonito y muy limpio.
Servicio excelente y platos deliciosos!
Mejor calidad precio imposible.
Es un sitio para volver y repetir.

You’ve been very lucky to find this restaurant! It’s got lots of space, a nice design and very clean.
Excellent service and delicious dishes!
Impossible to find a better price / quality.
Definitely somewhere to come back and repeat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rankalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wons-wars, Director General at Restaurant Lo Llaut, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias! Muy amables por su parte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We didn't know what to expect when we went there, except that it was recommended on local food forums. We had a memorable meal. We chose the 25€ menu, and the first course alone was enough for a banquet. Some of the best fresh seafood we've had in Spain. Excellent lightly floured boquerones; delicious tiny rounds of foie gras coated in almonds... We were full before the main course arrived, but we kept eating--it was SO good. Delicious steak. Great dessert. Excellent service. If we ever return to Tortosa, we know where we will go to eat--or, more accurately, dine.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeregrinaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wons-wars, Propietario at Restaurant Lo Llaut, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tu recomendación!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We went with 2 other couples for a menu del dia during lunch time at the Lo Llaut Restaurant and were extremely pleased with the food and the service that we received and all for 11€ per head. The décor was spotless and the tables dressed immaculately with table linen, sparkling silver and spotless glassware. Although the del dia menu choice was limited, the dishes had been well thought out with nothing too similar to others on the menu and neither were they the normal lomo, pechuga or left-over paella. The food was different, ample and hot. We were not hurried, the ambience was relaxed and before the account was presented we were offered a choice of 2 different liqueurs. I also felt that the staff got a pleasure out of serving us. A pleasure to eat here. We shall certainly be returning.

The owner needs to be congratulated on knowing his trade
Excellent value and there is also a selection of other menus.
Some English is Spoken,if your Catalan or Spanish is not the best.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ebrorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wons-wars, Propietario at Restaurant Lo Llaut, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tu recomendación!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Lo Llaut also viewed

Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 

Been to Restaurant Lo Llaut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing