We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Restaurant Cristal

Restaurant Cristal
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Tortosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cuina d'ahir i d'avui. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner & Take Away. Rice, Fish, Meat, Seafood, "Tapas" & Skewers.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

We arrived here looking to eat Tapas, we asked for a table for 2, but every table was taken or reserved, however we were offered a place at the bar, which we gratefully accepted. We were given English menus.
The choice was superb, my wife and I shared five Tapas, she had 3 glasses of a local red wine and I had 3 glasses of beer followed by an expresso, all for €37.55, amazing value.
However, as we sat and ate we realised that we had missed a trick, there was a specials board,
Local oysters, mussels, sqid, octopus, cockles, clams etc etc. We watched a local couple go through the specials menu and their food was glorious.
We were sad to leave especially as we had only the one night in Tortosa. RESTAURANT CRISTAL is a must visit. But Book in advance.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank jillbudd348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a unique bar/restaurant in Tortosa.it is small with great food. The cook, his brother and the staff are all very professional. The quality of the food is exceptional for two reason: the way they cook and the quality of ingredients. Do not miss: razors clams prawns shrimps and the biggest issue will be the difficulty to choose as everything in the menu is delicious. Extense selection of wines from the area which makes a visit even more appealing. The photo is outside Cristal the night of fireworks for local fiesta in Tortosa

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rpanisello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

what an experience, great food! for starters thick oysters and grilled vegetables, this was a great start!!! then paëlla and tartare of wild salmon with a spicey sauce, soooo yummy!!! too much no more room for a desert but the café con leche and the espresso were great as well. if you’re in Tortosa you have to go to Cristal you won’t be disappointed but want to return there instead.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank emjeevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

delicious big thick oysters and grilled vegetables. main course paëlla and fresh salmon tartare with a spicey sauce. everything was perfect even the café con leche and the espresso. if you’re in Tortosa you definitely should go to Cristal!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank emjeetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We went to this amazing place tonight for dinner. Wow were we lucky, I think we had the last table left. Once they realized we were English we were give English menus which was very handy.
The waitresses were very helpful. We had their fixed priced menu which was 20 euros each, really struggled to finish my main course which was like paella but with pasta instead of rice.
Our starter consisted of three dishes, cod carpaccio, a lovely goats cheese salad and mussels with razor clams in a wine sauce. Wy wife had nut and dried fruits with moscatell, this was so good she had another drink. I had two beers followed when finished the meal with a Licor d^arros xupito. A rice based liqure. All for 47.55 or 52.30 with tax. This was very good value and left full & happy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L4165ZCphilipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cristal also viewed

Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 

Been to Restaurant Cristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing