We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
331
463
214
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
463
214
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river dining room amazing views old town reception staff beautiful location small balcony walk into town ancient castle public areas quiet at night excellent breakfast steep walk superior room worth a visit tapas balconies overlooking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Nice hotel but overpriced. Friendly professional staff, comfy bed but no other frills & could do with a renovation. Did request & receive a balcony room which was a bonus.

Noisy until early hours with guest parking, could hear toilets flushing all night & horrendous sewage smell at times.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer360951, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

hank you for your visit, evaluation and comments. We regret that you have been disturbed by other guests and we apologize for that. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Jesús Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Lovely location in fantastic ancient castle. Our superior room was excellent. All hotel facilities were good with 2 dining rooms for breakfast and dinner. On the downside it was difficult to find as sat nav took us through increasingly narrow streets.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank jancH1624UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer360951, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thanks for your visit and comments. We note the problem in the navigation to see if we can improve it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and see you again soon.

Jesús Hernández.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The staff was very attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful to us. The food for dinner and breakfast was very good. The view from our window was stupendous! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Footprints402431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Nice hotel in Tortosa. But if you have this hotel as a base for walking, you must take in account that the hotel is situated upon a hill. Everything depends on your physiological ability. Most of the guests use for that reason a car to reach the city. But then you must find a parking place which not is easy to find.

The room itself was nice with Internet 26 Mbit down and 21 up. The dinner was OK but it could be better as well as the service. Disturbing was the jazz music they play. One singer sung one melody and the orchestra another... During our meal! Terrible. The breakfast was variated and tasty.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer360951, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for your visit and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Jesús Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

An old parador which reflects the age of the building and it’s history. Checkin was very quick and easily accomplished. Receptionist spoke very good English which made up for my less and good Spanish. Room was comfortable with a wonderful view of the Terra Alta mountains. The bathroom was big and amply stocked. The room itself was comfortable furnished and satisfied my needs, the bed was very comfortable, having a bad back the hard bed was very welcome. Had a great nights sleep. The position of the Parador is excellent affording wonderful views of the town and the mountains. Well recommeded for a stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teddyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer360951, Manager at Parador de Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for your visit and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Jesús Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews