We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
34
64
35
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
64
35
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

The Berenguer IV is centrally located in Tortosa, and offers travelers the ability to walk to many restaurants quickly. Location is the best part about this hotel. The rooms are fairly dated, but they are kept very clean. The mattress is on the firm side, but still comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful when needed.

The rooms were very noisy and it's easy to hear conversation, people walking around, etc. from inside your room. Parking is not on site but around the corner in a garage that the front desk has to open for you. It can be a hassle at times.

The hotel does offer a pretty good breakfast, but it's an additional charge.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank La_fl_drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Well positioned central hotel that is exactly that; well positioned! Older style decor but clean and tidy with good sized rooms and well equipped bathrooms. Staff helpful and English spoken. Breakfasts available. Stayed a few times now as also a very good price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

A nice clean hotel, a desk staff to dream of. The three lady, Ioana, Maria and Kasia. The friendliness you have, the business friendliness but there is also friendliness from a warm heart, but this is what you find here in this hotel. For this the hotel may be proud. Helping us out with our problems with a warm heart which is very refreshment in a world of unfriendlyness. Thank you ladies.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RobEm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Hotel is located around the corner of the busier streets. The hotel is basic, like hotel chain. Beds are comfortable. Secured parking garage available. At the end of the street is a nice bar called ''Botenic'' that is bumping on Saturday evening.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding, and the hotel had a great location. As we arrived we had to wait roughly 15 min before anyone came to greet us. There was nobody around. When the receptionist finally came I was surprised by the lack of enthusiasm and friendliness. Not once did we get a smile. Our room was really great, though not very soundproof as we were able to hear our next door neighbours. Everything was clean, and we were given everything we needed. We forgot to buy a bottle of water when we got back from the wedding that night, but luckily there was a mini bar in the room. However, a small bottle of water was the same price as a 1L bottle from the shop, but I am fully aware that these are the normal hotel prices. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable to sleep on due to their hardness, and their very round, long shape, but it might just be a personal preference. All in all, we had a lovely stay, and I would probably stay here again, but there is room for improvement in regards to the service.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMath7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews