We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but poor service”
Review of Hotel Santillana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santillana
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Santillana del Mar
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Been on a motorcycle hoilday with a friend and just rode 450 miles and found this hotel, When we went in the lady behide the counter spoke very good english, so this was a breath of fresh air after two weeks on the bike in spain. We payed 60 Euros a night for a twin room with breatfast. The lady then gave me a yellow ticket and said breafast is servered in the hotel up the road and the there was no bar or restaurant. The hotel at first look was nice, the room was very basic but clean, no tea or coffee in the room.
It was very loud in our room ( 301) as we where right on a very busy junction and it never let up all night. Because we where waiting for a boat we decided to stay another night a different lady didnt speck a word of english and just kept on rolling her eyes when we where trying to speck to her. In the morning i was up at 7am and there wasnt any where to get a cup of tea or any kind of drink, breafast was at 8 til 10 and at 8:15 in the hotel up the road i was still waiting. My friend lost his yellow ticket and (his meal ticket) a guy would not replace it and just started talking very loud and fast in spainish and waving his hands about. That was the morning we where leaving, at that point we just wanted to get of there. We left with out even a cup of tea because they wouldnt replace to ticket and there wasnt any where before 10am to get one. All in all, it started great and ended on a bad foot, i'm sorry to say.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukeclarke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alvaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piripona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria del Carme... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Odei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santillana del Mar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Museo Los Infantes
Hotel Museo Los Infantes
#8 of 27 in Santillana del Mar
247 reviews
0 mi away
Los Hidalgos Hotel
Los Hidalgos Hotel
#16 of 27 in Santillana del Mar
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial de Santillana
Hotel Colonial de Santillana
#9 of 27 in Santillana del Mar
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Marques
Hotel Casa del Marques
#2 of 27 in Santillana del Mar
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Posada la Leyenda
Posada la Leyenda
#2 of 2 in Queveda
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Altamira
Hotel Altamira
#13 of 27 in Santillana del Mar
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santillana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santillana

Address: C/ El Cruce, S/N, 39330, Santillana del Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Museo Santillana)
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Santillana del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Santillana del Mar
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santillana 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Museo Santillana is located in the centre of the village, in a typical country house decorated with period furniture and pieces of art from, mostly, the XVI and XVII century to offer to our guest a calm and warm atmosphere. The excellent transport links by road, makes Santillana del Mar a suitable place from where to organize a visit to all those spots in the region with a special attraction as the Altamira Caves, El Soplao or Las Monedas Caves, the nature park of Cabarceno, the cable car of Fuente De and Picos de Europa mountain villages, or any of the area beaches, without forgetting sites as Comillas or Santander. The hotel has 36 rooms with private bathroom, telephone, laundry service and 24 hours reception. In addition, you can enjoy its cafeteria/bar and restaurant, drawing rooms, wifi as well as a computer use free. In the facade, a small parking but a public parking place nearby. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santillana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing