We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
364
83
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
83
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells old house squeezed orange juice terrace overlooking local knowledge great coffee charming family run hotel early september driving tour restored hotel early hours real gem beautiful house received a very warm welcome wooden beams breakfast was delicious yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 459 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights using that small hotel in Santillana as our basement to explore Cantabria region. The hotel is in an old ig stone house that has gone to a complete restoration with attention yo detail. Very quiet and genuine. Beds are wonderful as well as views ftom rooms. Breakfast is authentic with typical high quality products from the region, fresh squeezed orange juice, and ffeshky brewed espresso coffee and milk with home made toast and typical pastries and cheeses from Cantabria served in a small dining room and terrace overlooking the green hills of Santillana del Mar. Rafael, knows everything in the region and he is helpful all the time. The medieval village of Santillana del Mar is one of the pretiest villages of Spain and as nice as San Giminiano in Tuscany with all stone houses and streets, very very clean and super hotels and restaurant offer. The Romanic Colegiata from XI century is UNIQUE. During daylight is full of visitors all the village and at night becomes very quiet and peaceful. Really is worth the visit and the walk as well as to sleep in Casa del Organista.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cmatillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The Casa is a beautifully restored house in the center of the medieval town. The owner host is very friendly and helpful and speaks excellent English. The rooms are nicely furnished and the breakfast is delicious. There is a small bar/lounge and an exterior patio.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanitaC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Our two-night stay at La Casa del Organista could not have been more pleasant. Rafael is a gracious and generous host, willing to help us with maps and advice. Our room was comfortable and clean, and despite the fact that the building is historic, the amenities were modern, from a great shower to excellent wifi. Breakfast was wonderful, and the service was outstanding. Parking was a little tricky, but would only be a problem for someone unable to climb stairs. I highly recommend this posada, and would happily return.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobbiCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly and in a superb position, this a wonderful little place.
Our room wasn't massive, but beautifully appointed with a little balcony and a really comfy bed. Excellent value for money and thoroughly recommended

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Halfwayboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

I can not say enough positive things about our stay at La Vada Del Organista. We were welcomed by our gracious host -Rafael. Our room was very nice with an covered balcony overlooking the town. Rafael helped us out for our journey in Santillana in every way! His insight to the area, restaurants & local culture was first rate! Do not miss the nice breakfast in the morning! Parking was not an issue with their private parking lot. Our room was fantastic & the experience in the ancient town was magnificent! He even helped us locate the ancestral town of my family in the the area. MUCHO GRACIAS Rafael! We will see you soon!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews