We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of communication between staff and boring patatas”

Sidreria Casa Miguel
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we sat down until we got menus at least 4 or 5 minutes passed. And again before we were able to make eye contact so we could make an order another 4 or 5 minutes passed.
After ordering a waiter made our table with a nice tablecloth and plates, but after a couple of minutes it was removed again and a more minimalistic design was applied for our table.
All in all it was clear that there was a great lack of communication between the members of staff. A pity, since there were a lot of waiters and they seemed professional, but I guess not...
We ordered a plate of patatas with salsa picante. The patatas we’re definitely not home made but instead they we’re completely without flavor. I expected the salsa picante to be something with a lot of flavor but it was more like a mild, average mayo with a bit of added chili flavor.
2 out of 5 because it wasn’t horrible but definitely not a place I would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 453 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018

Excellent food, really friendly staff. Good value for money. Three course with bottle of wine 30 euros a couple. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Myfanwy765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We ate here last night in the garden terrace. The service was very prompt and with a smile. We had a starter of morcilla, ( 8 euros) very nicely cooked, slightly crispy, with panfried onions and peppers, very tasty. One of us has the cordillera ( pigs cheek) ( 8.40 euros) which again was cooked to perfection in a wine sauce. Accompanied by chips, salad and a fried egg ! Unusual, but a suprisingly good combination. My wife had the chicken thighs,( 8.4 euros) which were also very good and with the same accompaniement as the cordillera. We has a very good bottle of Ribero de Duero (13 Euros)
Together with beers and a gin and tonic, the total price a very reasonable 45 euros. They also offered a menu del dia for 14.50 euros, which had a very good chioce of starters and main courses, and included postre, and a glass of wine or water. We asked if we could take our little dog next time we ate in the garden, and as with everything else here, no problem.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBCompeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

It was threatening rain so we were directed to a covered part of the terrace. Extensive menu del dia (2 courses + bread, wine or water and a pudd) only 14.50 euros

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dritherdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Spent some time here just enjoying the area. The waiter spoke very good English.
Our whole experience was great. Beautiful Sunny day.
Grilled king prawns that were so good we didn't waste time for a photo!!
Friendly service and great advice by the waiter to try the local Vino Blanco.
Muchos Gracias Casa Miguel!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 607traceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidreria Casa Miguel also viewed

Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 

Been to Sidreria Casa Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing