We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
272
117
25
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
117
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden star hotel secure parking the hotel car park beautiful hotel former residence great taste parking area big bonus modern amenities definitely stay here again sitting area historic building wooden floors charming town middle of town excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 430 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay in Casa del Marques. We love it's decor, excellent breakfast and secure parking, but what stands out are the friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful and make your stay so comfortable. We particularly want to mention Belen Martin who assisted us when our ferry booking was cancelled. Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Travel back in a time to a beautifuly restored historic building. Great location in the center of Santillana del Mar. Has parking for €11. Beautiful garden. Great breakfast. Comfy bed and linens. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The front of the hotel opens onto a busy pedestrian street while the rear faces a quiet private car parking and a lovely small garden with blooming plants and fruit trees. We checked in for four nights using the hotel as our base for exploration of the area. The room we were assigned was lovely..Spacious and nicely furnished. The balcony was a pleasant place to sit and read. Water pressure for showers was excellent. Furniture and room were well maintained. Staff in hotel could not be nicer.
Plenty of wonderful fresh oranges around the upper and lower hallway to be enjoyed at leisure.
We did not try breakfast, so can not comment on that.
Things that might be improved: 1) The queen size bed came with one long pillow spanning the entire width of the bed. Two pillows would be better. 2) a vanity kit in the bathroom with Q-tips would be appreciated.
None of the above would detract from the charm of this place and the recommendation to stay here if you can get a room!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location within the historic area of Santillana del Mar. Steps from La Colegiata and Main Square. Decor is of great taste, service is impecable. Breakfast really good. I would give them top score, but their beds are not at par with a 5 star hotel, so I hope they improve in this area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FernandoMexico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

If there Is an available room, you should definitely stay here! The price was very reasonable for the location and quality, right in the historic center of Santillana del Mar. We loved our room on the second floor and wished we had planned two nights at Casa de Marques instead of just one. The breakfast was ample and also reasonable for all the options available. A tip if you are driving, you’ll want to pay the €11 to park in the hotel lot which is located on the street BEHIND the hotel. When you check-in, you will be given ab opener for the gate. The street running in front of the hotel is pedestrian only, so you do not want to drive on that! The public parking lot is more expensive and they are quick to ticket.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KarlaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews