We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
77
34
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
34
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel colonial style walk in shower breakfast was buffet style free parking great restaurant within easy walking distance three courses old town private parking small hotel juan gaudi santillana terrace host wifi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

You feel welcome and the personell is friendly. It is a family owned hotel. The double room we had is large, clean and fresh and the hotel seems to been renovated newly. It is only a short walk to the center of the vllage and the village is fantastic! Do not miss it. Parking not a problem.

Room tip: We had room 5 very little trafik at night. Not much people disturbing
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterInSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

it s a small country hotel which i think is operating by the family, almost like a b&b. very well kept dozen spacious modest furnished rooms bright and airy.somewhat close to the road but quiet as there is only low traffic.
the warm personal attitude ,the willingness to assist and explain every matter and question, history or composition of raw materials used for meal for example, is exceptional
we decided to have dinner . it was one of good decisions we made. it is a daily menu to choose three course dinner. superb !!! breakfast was fresh and tasty.
in addition to the owner, we would like to thank the stuff. the lady who served dinner and the young folks who served us at the breakfast. thank you all.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank dyonai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Arrived and greeted shown room and allowed to settle in. The standard of the refurbishment was excellent. the food good and the rooms very clean.The parking at the side of the hotel is safe and secure. It has a barrier system operated by a fob key. The evening meal menu had five choices on all three courses.

Room tip: They are all good rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynneC806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great time with good friends. Can't recommend this recently refurbished hotel highly enough. Exceptionally clean & spacious rooms. Very well managed with staff who can't do enough for their guests.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The owners obviously work hard on the detail and service. This is a welcoming and high quality small hotel with a traditional feel. I was interested to read other reviews about the small selection for breakfast. I agree the selection was relatively small compared to some hotels but the quality was great. Home made bread and amazing cake, cold meats, cheese, eggs, fresh coffee etc with wonderfully friendly service. I prefer quality to quantity and in any event thought the selection was fine.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drummond454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews