We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Rural Malpais Trece
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a perfect place to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Our room was small but lovely with a great view towards the sea and Playa San Marcos. Three rooms were set around a shared sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The grounds of the hotel are set out beautifully, with lots of plants and shrubs, and good quality patio furniture. The location is very quiet, which was just what we wanted for a relaxing break. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, although the addition of a small pool would complete the package.

Room Tip: Room 1 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickhamfordJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This small hotel is exactly what I was looking for. It is set in the middle of a banana Grove with a great view over the ocean. Pedro, the manager is really friendly and ready to help/answer any questions. Definitely get a list of restaurants that he recommends. You won't be disappointed and the suggested restaurants are also frequented by locals.
The rooms were very clean and we had maid service every day. There is a good spread at breakfast as well.
Finding the hotel can be a bit tricky the first time.My GPS could not find it. Just take the El Guincho exit (exit right after Icod) and then take the first road going down to the right, just past the small sign for the hotel. At the first fork in the road, go straight (left) through the green gate. A few more turns and you are there.

Room Tip: It is possible to get a room with an ocean view, but I think only 1 or 2, so you have to book well i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location among a banana plantation outside the small town of Garachico. Beautiful grounds and setting. Quiet and peaceful. The manager, Pedro, was a star and made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommended for relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to Malpais Trece - and it has not disappointed. This is a wonderful place, situated in a peaceful position among the banana plantations and overlooking the rugged coastline. The rooms are excellent, well furnished, and the breakfasts superb. The surrounding gardens give a tropical feel to the whole property and the many terraces and verandas are well equipped with luxurious outdoor furniture. Manager Pedro really makes you feel at home and is ever ready to give advice on things to do and places to eat. He has good English so non Spanish speakers need have no worries on that score. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaTouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel is a real find if you want to avoid the crowds - there is another side to Tenerife. Set amidst a banana plantation, the grounds are fantastic with beautifully tended flower beds, lots of secluded terraces to sit and relax.............and Pedro will guide you to the many good restaurants in nearby unspoilt Garachico. The sea and mountain views are unparalleled, and better than the nearby but more expensive "El Patio". The rooms are excellently maintained, although I would try to avoid "P" and "B" unless which have no view - but their own enclosed courtyard. One point: its difficult to find. Don't rely on the website directions, but download a map from Google etc, and on the main road exit at El Guincho. And take warm clothes for the spring evenings!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ayvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MARÍA JOSÉ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garachico
0 mi away
Hotel Rural El Patio
Hotel Rural El Patio
#3 of 5 in Garachico
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Roque
Hotel San Roque
#1 of 5 in Garachico
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gara Hotel
Gara Hotel
#4 of 5 in Garachico
131 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Casamarilla
Hotel Rural Casamarilla
#1 of 3 in Los Silos
53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Finca La Hacienda Rural Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural Malpais Trece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural Malpais Trece

Address: C/ Malpais 13, El Guincho, 38450 Garachico, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Garachico
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Garachico
Price Range: $76 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rural Malpais Trece 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rural Malpais Trece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rural Malpais Trece Tenerife/Garachico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing