We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garachico by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Quinta Roja
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“garachico by the sea”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fabulous hotel; huge room with plenty of storage. massive double beds. so, so comfy.
right on the main square where evenings from 18.00 mums, dads and all sizes of children come and play. Super family atmosphere. Downside? no hotel restaurant, BUT the breakfasts are great. restaurant at the front door (across the square) and an even better one in the street directly behind the hotel highly recommended.

All the other reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: first floor is quieter with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    78
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
164
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel occupies a stunning historic building on an old square in Garachico. We had a lovely junior suite with a sun room. Very spacious and comfortable.
The manageress was charming and helpful and the team recommended restaurants for us every night.
It was a great base for our walking trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbirdandgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

An eighteenth century nobles house sympathetically restored and updated. Our room that looked out on the main town square maintained the original wooden ceiling, fitting the bathroom and entrance as a room within a room. Wooden shutters opened, unglazed in the lower part to the square, yet there was air conditioning available in the summer months.
The central courtyard is a delight and the hotel have to discourage curious passersby from exploring, allowing a look through a doorway only. Only breakfast served, which has great choice including avocados, which were in season. Drinks and coffee available from the bar. Garachico has various restaurants including a great tapas bar at the back of the hotel (to be reviewed separately) so no problem finding a meal.

Room Tip: I suspect that all are good - opening onto the square are 203 and 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nicely renovated and equipt hotel located on an attractive plaza that is traffic free. The old stone and wood features have been kept and where ever possible the natural habitat of the venue has been retained. The court yard is impressive and makes a perfect relaxation area.

There is breakfast only( which is excellent) and many value for money restuarants near by. A great base for exploring tha area. We stayed for two nights which was about right.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely quaint hotel set on the main square in Garachico, beautiful room, exellent breakfast with a huge choice, free wifi and a lovely reception area however reception is supposed to be 24 hours but the girl was asleep on the floor and wasnt happy about our late return. Great hotel though, would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Beautiful old building on the main square of the town. Our room was spacious and comfortable - it was provided as part of a package but I think it was one of their 'superior' rooms; first floor. No problem with noise. Excellent quality continental breakfast, wide range of cold meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants etc.Nice areas for sitting quietly, on the roof, in the viewing room, or in the courtyard. Staff very helpful, reception and catering. Would be very happy to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lovely hotel on the square in Garrachico. Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent choice available. We has such good weather for the second week in January that we were able to use the sun beds and hot tub on the roof. We would certainly return. The north of the island appears to be much quieter which suited us and is also much greener.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garachico
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Roque
Hotel San Roque
#1 of 5 in Garachico
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rural El Patio
Hotel Rural El Patio
#3 of 5 in Garachico
186 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Melia Hacienda del Conde
Melia Hacienda del Conde
#50 of 387 in Tenerife
1,154 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,610 reviews
31.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Quinta Roja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Quinta Roja

Property: Hotel La Quinta Roja
Address: Glorieta San Francisco s/n, 38450 Garachico, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Garachico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garachico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Quinta Roja 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Quinta Roja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Roja
La Quinta Garachico
Garachico La Quinta
Hotel La Quinta Roja Tenerife/Garachico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing