We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet night”

Restaurante Ardeola
Reserve with
Restaurante Ardeola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Ardeola Restaurant, a place where you can enjoy lunch or dinner with beautiful views of the sea in​​Garachico. Located a few meters from the Town Hall Square and a few steps from the pools. You can taste our fresh fish, rice and chef's recommendations. Also we offer a wide variety of wines to accompany your meal. Very good value for money. Cuisine identified with the landscape only a few meters from the sea.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet night”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived having not made an reservation about 9.15 not a problem being accommodated .Food was very enjoyable service was ok friendly,manager left half way through with what appeared to be table clothes, never to return.We left at 10.30 as we where the only ones left in the restaurant. We both felt it had a bit of a stuffy atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    105
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arrecife, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seafront restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Good menu, excellent choice of wines. Friendly service. This place is popular and was completely full by the time we were half way through our meal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andylanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening with 'old clothes'”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We liked this restaurant very much. The menu is relatively small but varied enough to suit most tastes. My partner had a wonderful starter with the Millefeuille of vegetables; I had a delicious Ropa Vieja de Pulpo which translates as octopus in old clothes (don't ask: it's a traditional Canarian recipe!). Starters were the star of the show - the salmon main course was fine but not really in the same league. Puddings were delicious, the service is good and so is the wine. In our view it was the best place to eat in Garachico - apart from at the Hotel San Roque where we were staying.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Lots of good reviews brought us here. Smaller than I'd expected. Very nice food and staff. Had the steak in passion fruit sauce - great!!

Helpful?
Thank Sarum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paciific grove
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

No wonder why this restaurant is so popular. Great views of the water, attentive and friendly service, and very well prepared seafood.
We had an awesome salad, two different seafood mains, two desserts and a local wine for 66 euros. A little expensive by Tenerife standards, but certainly worth it.
Either get there when it opens or have a reservation. We saw several groups get turned away.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamesmichael2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ardeola also viewed

 
Garachico, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Ardeola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing