We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent lunch !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Ardeola

Restaurante Ardeola
Reserve with
Restaurante Ardeola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Ardeola Restaurant, a place where you can enjoy lunch or dinner with beautiful views of the sea in​​Garachico. Located a few meters from the Town Hall Square and a few steps from the pools. You can taste our fresh fish, rice and chef's recommendations. Also we offer a wide variety of wines to accompany your meal. Very good value for money. Cuisine identified with the landscape only a few meters from the sea.
Golf del Sur, Spain
Level Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“excellent lunch !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

we visited here a few years ago when it was a pizza house - not good but it has now been transformed into a really good restaurant, serving local dishes but with a twist.
I had black pudding (much sweeter then we have in the UK) in filo parcels, followed by really tender rabbit and proper meaty pieces, not the thin road-kill you are normally served on the island !
I finished with banana puree filo parcels with orange sauce and a cookie ice cream - fantastic !
We had 11 in our party including two under ten and everyone not only enjoyed every mouthful, but thought the sea view was great.
I also like the way the owner came out all the way though to ask if we were happy with everything - we were !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mvf906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    101
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pick of the limited Gara selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Being a vegetarian, this was the only place in town that had a reasonable selection of dishes. Probably good for fish eaters too, as they let you see your fish before cooking. friendly and helpful staff.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunburntknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Lovely Seafront Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We visited this Restaurant on our last trip and will most certainly go back. We normally stay away from the restaurants on the seafront in Garachico for fear of over inflated prices, and
although this restaurant wasn't as cheap as some on the back streets, it was well worth the money.
Each course was beautifully presented, the Seabass was the best fish I have eaten on the Island in the 20 Years we have been visiting.
The restaurant is tastefully decorated and the Service both friendly and efficient.
We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy-Painter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Garachico?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We ate here three nights in succession, very satisfied with the choice, quality, price and service. Overall I suspect it is not quite Michelin rosette standard: but some of the menu choices would give a meal as good as one would eat in many a Michelin one rosette restaurant. The millefeuille of vegetables was so good that I ate it as my starter three nights running. The mixed grilled and fried seafood dishes were very substantial indeed: the better choice was the fresh fish of the day, really fresh and quite delicious, served with the potatoes with mojos which are such a speciality of the island. My son had steak twice and declared he had never eaten a better steak (he is quite well travelled). The rice dishes are good too, but also substantial. The service left nothing to be desired.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeedsAmateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value is good, food did not have the fantasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The place is most welcoming and the food we enjoyed very much, but from the writings of other people we expected more.

This is a very acceptable restaurant for the money paid. The room is comfortable and the waiting was friendly with most pleasing view from the window.

The food is simple with flavour and looks well. I liked most the rice with mushroom and rabbit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ardeola also viewed

 
Garachico, Tenerife
 
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Ardeola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing