We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza served at it's best”
Review of Rugantino Pizzeria

Rugantino Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Pizza served at it's best”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant gets very busy, there are many locals who frequent it, which is an excellent sign of a good restaurant. We had to wait a while for a table but it was WELL worth the wait. There is a good atmosphere and the staff were very happy and helpful. The pizzas have a very thin crispy base. It was a healthy pizza, not greasy like so many that can be served back in the UK. The toppings we selected were fish based, anchovy and tuna. They were delicious. What more can I say.

Helpful?
Thank ceciliamorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent value pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

2 pizzas, a dessert and too many beers for less than 30€. Really friendly staff and just a few yards from our hotel.

This is a completely unpretentious little restaurant and excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank NAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have had in years”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are staying in northern Tenerife, you have to go to this restaurant. This is the best pizza I have had outside of Italy and the waiters are really nice. There was even a waiter who spoke English and German. The menu is all in Spanish, but the friendly waiter will help you translate the toppings if you need help. The Tiramisu was also great. This place is only open Fri, Sat, Sun and is very popular so I suggest to get there right at 7pm otherwise you might be waiting for a table and your pizza for a while.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank emb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant for many years and it never fails to disappoint. The Pizzas here are easily the best I have ever tasted and always served with a smile. There is a huge choice on the menu and the ingredients are always fresh. There is also a nice selection of Pasta and Anti-Pasti - the Mozzeralla Caprese is to die for.
Children are in for a a treat here as they can cook their own pizza dough with the chef.
The restaurant is only open Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays so we are always looking forward to the weekend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy-Painter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic get there early”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a real treat of a place, the pizza are great so thin and perfect, the pasta is to die for, ESP the mushroom. Very family friendly, I have never been anywhere where they let the kids have a go at rolling their own base. Only opens Friday, sat and Sunday nights, we are there all 3 nights! Really is lovely. Excellent value for money, op the football stadium. ( at the back)
10 out of 10

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesterrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rugantino Pizzeria also viewed

 
Garachico, Tenerife
 

Been to Rugantino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing