We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Gaspar

Casa Gaspar
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Garachico
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very friendly atmosphere, great fish, fantastic value. We chose our fish from the fridge with help from the very friendly owner. The food is simple but everything we had was just delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidWEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    121
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming traditional restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had heard good reports of this restaurant and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed. The staff are charming and professional. The menu has some fine dishes. We particularly enjoyed mussels and octopus as starters, and rabbit and atlantic salad as main courses. A charming and very enjoyable evening!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Charming people”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We turned up with no booking and were made very welcome, the place quickly filled and other punters were turned away, lucky us. The meal was a delight, well cooked, presented and served and the owner selected very nice local wine for us. As they didn't have our first selection options were recommended and explained and they were very, very good, excellent fresh fish and an item that can be a rariety in local restaurants; vegs!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linslade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Charming service and lovely with our children, fabulous food, excellent value. The best steak I've had in ages and a great atmosphere. They also squeezed us in on Christmas Eve when most restaurants were closed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here just the one night during our stay in Garachico- recommended by the hotel. We had a good meal but sadly didn't do it justice as the portions are HUGE! We had the stuffed squid with leeks and prawns to start with and that was really enough as you get 8 on a plate which is too many really! We struggled then with our mains. The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere and it's great to be able to watch the food being cooked and also see how fresh everything is. Just make sure you don't eat anything all day or share! Would certainly go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Gaspar also viewed

 

Been to Casa Gaspar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing