We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paul”
other travelers have booked this property
Living space - with original factory archway features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space - with original factory archway features
Private garden Entrance from courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living space - with original factory archway features
Private garden
Entrance from courtyard
Kitchen / dining area
Living space
Bathroom (new March 2015)
Entrada
Looking through entrada to double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin Room with door leading to small side terrace
Small side terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anonguest...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paul”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an excellent autumn holiday in Los Arcos. The apartment was comfortable, well-equipped, and the living area enormous with a post-industrial feel which suited the old Soap Factory. The location on the edge of Soller (one busyish road to cross) gave easy access both to the buzzy main square and to many excellent walks from outside the front door.

We had great walks to Deia, Fornalutx and the port. By car, we had outings on the twisty mountain roads to Valldemossa, Alcudia (Roman ruins), and Pollença. All very enjoyable despite some mixed weather.

Our hosts were very friendly and offered good advice on walks, restaurants and other things to do in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream7251...
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very large,
Its in a great location for walking and cycling and walking into Soller.
The apartment is well stocked with utensils
Phoebe is very nice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in the old Soap Factory”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived hot and sweaty late afternoon having been on the go since 2:30 that day to be welcomed by Phoebe. She showed us round the apartment which had been a part of an old soap factory. The renovation has been done beautifully, retaining the patina rather than turning it into some modern style.
Plenty of room and despite the exceptional heat currently being experienced in Mallorca, 35+, the building remained cool.
Kitchen well equiped albeit we used little of it choosing to have our main meal of the day out.
Our break was focused on walking and this region is full of walks of all sorts. In the apartment was a walking book on the Soller area including a map with the routes shown, very useful inconjunction with the ones we had taken.
A nice area outside the lounge area to eat outside and relax.
Free WiFi is available and the TV was able to access all the main UK channels
Being 10mins outside the centre of Soller it was both convenient for walking in, we hadn't hired a car and for peace and quiet.
We used public transport to get about, bus & train from airport to Soller, then walked to apartment. Bus and tram during the week.
If you want to go to the beach then Peurto de Soller is 1hr walk or a short bus/tram ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicksulli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable base for exploring wonderful Soller”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment with plenty of space, comfortable beds, immaculately clean and well equipped kitchen/bathroom, nice outdoor spaces
Interesting building, sympathetically converted from former commercial use
Walking distance to Soller town, easy access to Port Soller via tram
Perfect base for exploring Soller and surrounding area - road cycling options numerous

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelcat...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a great stay at the Soap factory, loved the appartment and Soller itsef.
The appartment is huge (the entrance hall was bigger than some appartments we've stayed in!), and also interesting, as it retains some of the factory features and has been decorated in keeping with the industrial style, but still with all the home comforts. Travelling with a young child we loved all the space and found the washing machine useful, and it was a handy bonus that there were English channels on the TV so our son could still watch his favourite kids programmes for a bit of downtime!
There is a nice courtyard/patio area outside where we enjoyed breakfast or a relax outside, again great for our purposes, as enclosed and ground floor. Although ths has no veiw as such, there is another small terrace area off one of the berooms which has a lovely veiw over lemon groves to the mountains.
The appartment is in a peaceful location just outside town, but still an easy walk to everywhere, about 10/15 pleasant minutes to the main square, with toddler in tow. There is quite a main road to cross on the way into town, which is a consideration with a little one, but wasn't a problem. There were also nice walks starting from near the appartment.
Pheobe and Christian were pleasant and welcoming hosts, on hand if needed, but not obtrusive. They also provided a transfer to and from the airport for a reasonable price, which was very convenient. They even lent us some beach toys.
Soller itself is a lovely relaxed small town, surrounded by mountains, with plenty of nice places to eat. Our son loved the tram ride down to the beach, and the train to Palma, as did we as the veiws are spectacular.
All in all loved our trip to Soller and the soap factory, not the cheapest place we came accross but well worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, and interesting features
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hans P
berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing