We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still peaceful as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu
Ranked #2 of 7 Soller B&B and Inns
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still peaceful as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This wonderful finca, perched on a hill overlooking Port de Soller, is still lovely. Great walking on the doorstep; just a short stroll down to the port (though coming back is longer!); and totally peaceful surroundings. This was our second visit - this time we went in school holidays but the children there (mostly German) were no problem at all.

It's relaxed, laid back and unhurried. There are restaurants in Port de Soller but you can always get dinner at ca s'Heura - and it's pretty good.

The road (well, track) up is still tricky but fine if you hire a small car - the smaller the better is our advice. Just take it slowly!

Great place, especially for walkers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave-and-Pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is located on a high hill overlooking Port de Soller with splendid views and next to trails that provide amazing walks along the West coast of the island. The rooms are ample, very quiet and with comfortable beds. Hotel manager Francisca and her family provide exceptional service regarding advice, meals and local history and traditions, including the ancient olive oil mill in the property. Breakfast includes local produce and breads. For dinner usually one could have either good local seafood or excellent entrecote. The 1.4 kilometer drive up the hill to the house is a bit challenging and can be negotiated best with a vehicle that has a short-turning radius.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 5 appear to have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quadrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

A perfect place to relax and unwind...... a family run business and they could not do more to make you feel welcome.....The breakfast was always lovely and fresh, the rooms spotless. The road to the hotel is an adventure itself and a small car is a must to get out and about....stay in lower gears and its safe enough. Soller itself is a good night out and the train journey to palma also was a good experience.....overall 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryGazzaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a place of retreat that gives you the authentic feeling of being the only person on this wonderful Mediterranean island and not just another grain of sand in the midst of a myriad of tourists. It's situated at the top of a hill right at the seaside and gives you an unbeatable view on the mountains, the sea and the Port of Sollèr. We have been staying there for 3 days for our wedding anniversary and were lucky to enjoy room number two: A suit that let's you experience the sun rising and setting in an extraordinary interior filled with historic charm from the 18th century and an impressive 360° view thanks to 8 large, arched windows. If you ask me, there is no better place for a romantic hide-away. This is not a typical hotel with internal standard service, haute cuisine or a spa. This is down-to-earth, authentic, pure and personal. My rating is based on the fact that this is not a typical hotel and thus the rating "excellent" is different from an "excellent" I would have given internally renown hotel corporation. Meaning: You wouldn't expect your mother to carry your suitcases to your room, you see?

My recommendation: Get room number two. Stay just 3-4 days. Enjoy the country-style breakfast at the hotel, but go out for dinner except for one night during which you must experience the sunset from your room. Get up one day to see the sun rising above the mountains and use the vast number of activities nearby (Deia, Valdemossa, Port, Lluc...) during daytime.

Indeed, the trip up to and down from the hotel is an adventure. You better have a small car (Alfa Romeo Giulietta, Fiat 500, Ford Focus, Volkswagen Golf) and prepare for a 15 min. drive on a bumpy path with really narrow curves. Even though I read about this before I was chocked when I first drove up. But be assured, you get used to it and - believe it or not - it's easier during night time since high beam will make all potholes visible. And drive in first gear only.

As for the address of the hotel, you will have no luck entering this in your GPS as the road does not really exist. Maybe you noticed that Google Maps does not show you the place clearly. But no worries, it's easy: Enter Port de Soller in your GPS but just right before the tunnel to Port de Soller - after crossing Soller - take the exist on the right. Then, next possible exist left (you should cross the rails now). You will find the a little sign that indicates the beginning of the bumpy ride to the hotel just a few hundred meters on the left.

Room Tip: My recommendation: Get room number two. Stay just 3-4 days. Enjoy the country-style breakfast at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saschalanninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Track up is not pot holed so it is passable in a small car as it is so twisty, I enjoyed it. You would not want to have a full car load though or you would ground out. To find it you do not go through the last tunnel but take the slip road to go around over it and then you cross the tram or rail lines 4-500 yards lane on right before bar on corner after the small boats in field. This will make sense as you go.
There is an amazing panoramic room, suite 5 I think which is a must to stay in if possible. I would try to negotiate as they are good at charging in this neck of the world. If it is hot I think I would be cautious to ensure the a/c works. Room 4 it did not and was hot with a ceiling fan with no speed control I could reach.
Mosquitoes can be deadly up here too so a net would be nice, those plug in things too and cream if you want to plan. A small fan too!
Breakfast is beautiful with really nice cold cuts and good fruit and breads. The meals are nice and served outside so a nice ambiance. I would eat earlier to avoid the mosquitoes I guess as as it gets dark the feast would begin for them. The pool is small and secluded with good views and very peaceful. The owners I think are nice and eager to please.
My suggestions to them: Get new a/c, closable netting for the windows and personally I would remove the old religious paintings and paraphernalia and brighten the place up. it has the potential of being something really really special. House party for a group would be fun in the later summer, autumn.

Room Tip: The panoramic suite is number 5 I think with the bigger windows. Make sure good a/c working. Steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

With an unbelievable "road" the last 2 kilometers, You have never driven a road like that, I promise! you are greeted by very friendly and caring staff. The rooms are spacious and the view breath-taking. The food is great as is the breakfast. Small pool just enough to take a short refreshing swim. A marvelous retreat. We were 16 friends and thus occupied all 8 rooms. (two apartementos with a different entrance are also available. You can go here just the two of you aswell. Please make sure to book in good time, 3-6 months ahead during high-season.

Room Tip: Number seven on top is a junior suite, and nr 1 is the suite, unbelievable view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Henric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a beautiful place on the hills overlooking Port de Soller and the Tramuntana mountains. Lovely shady terraces so you can get the sun all day. Plus a good pool. Bit of an exciting drive up the track to get there, so if you hire a car make it a small one. Great walking from the hotel along well marked tracks through peaceful olive groves and orange orchards. Most evenings we walked down to the port for dinner (25 minutes) but you can also eat well at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-and-Pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
1.3 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citric Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller
#32 of 37 in Soller
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esplendido Hotel
Esplendido Hotel
#7 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu

Property: Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu
Address: Camp de sa Mar s/n | Platja de'n Repic. Port de Sóller, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Finca agroturismo Muleta de ca s'Hereu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Agroturismo Muleta De Ca S'Hereu Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing