We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food with delightful service and atmosphere ”

Restaurante Luna 36
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: On holiday until 13th March. Our restaurant is located in the middle of Soller, 150 meters off the square We have a small terrace in the middle of the restaurant, it is not possible to see from the street. We make all the food ourself, we have Hector and his team working in the kitchen and they do such a good job and we are Claudio and Helle
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and did not disappoint. The restaurant does not look like much from the street, but has a beautiful back patio with lemons and bougainvillea. We had three courses each, with bread and olives, and coffees. The bill was very reasonable at 100 euros. All the food was incredibly light and fresh. The service was warm, friendly, and attentive, without being stuffy or pretentious. It was our favourite meal in Sóller. I hope to return many times.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank c-burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 758 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Soller has several mediocre eating places all with prime position in The Square. Luna 36 is 50 yds or so up a narrow shopping street.

In June the restaurant spills out into its lovely courtyard with the kitchen visible behind glass.

Nice greeting, lovely front of house and waiting staff. We tried to get in on spec last year but they were full so this year we booked ahead and were not disappointed.

Beautiful local gin & tonic and Mallorcan white wine. Dishes of the day were Carpaccio of Tuna (cracking!) and a hunk of stone bass for main course. The fish was great albeit served witha tapenade of tiny pieces of veg in a shrimp sauce was maybe not 100% to our taste. My wife had a scallop starter in saffron sauce which was excellent.

The Amaretto Coffee was the best ever and my White Russian cocktail superb. We had no room for the delicious looking desserts. Adjoining tables had lamb and truffle tagliatelle which both looked and smelled great.

Not cheap, €140 for two, but worth it.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank rocky2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here many times on our trips to Soller. The food is excellent and the service to match. Last meal was substandard , the dish tasted awful (which 3 of us had ordered). The response from staff was poor suggesting that we must all be wrong in not liking it ! The customer used to be always right - not here!

Having said that, this is one poor experience after having had many good meals in this restaurant. It’s not cheap, quality costs. The response to a poor experience was very disappointing, particularly as it was my wife’s birthday dinner.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersenCopenhagen, Owner at Restaurante Luna 36, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Ian
Sorry that you didn’t like our fish- the corvina, the other night and sorry about the birthday of your wife!!!
We did what we could to compensate after (we offered something else, but you didn’t want and offered dessert) but you didn’t mention that!!
Why is it in restaurant business, that customers are always right , we think we have a right as well
We do evaluate, always , ( and we never serve awful food) when we have complains and we did also the other night. We did sell 26 portions of that fish that night and again the day after and everyone liked it!!! Or minus you
We do try to do our best every day, and we work hard for it, IT is our living and we try to make all our guests happy, sorry we didn’t succeed with you
Saludos Luna 36

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Was there last Saturday on very short notice - luckily got the last table available. Location is on a very alive street with mixed shops. Split level restaurant with great atmosphere and artwork. Perfect service and fabulous food - as a starter we had a Tuna tartar with avocado and for main an outstanding Fish of the day and Pasta with fresh truffles. Looking forward to be there next time!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 889markusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This was our third visit to Luna36 and it was wonderful again. Great food, service and ambience - not one to miss when you are in Soller. We will return.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nickie3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Luna 36 also viewed

 
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Restaurante Luna 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing