We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was lovely - we didnt want to come home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of can toniet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Auger5
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was lovely - we didnt want to come home”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa has everything you could want for a great holiday, we didn't want to come home!

Antonio the owner is friendly and helpful - thank you

The location was perfect for an easy walk into Soller and surrounding villages. Soller is a really friendly place with a lovely square to sit out in on a warm evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmandaL59...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Toni was the perfect host, excellent communication and extremely welcoming. The house is wonderful for four people, the pictures don't do it justice. The outside space is just perfect and the views breathtaking. Soller is a 10 minute walk offering wonderful restaurants and bars. Port du soller is a lovely 40 minute ramble through wonderful hills or there's always the tram. We managed easily without a car although explored on Vespa's one day from Bullimoto again who offered brilliant service as always!! We absolute love Soller and have been many times, this is by far the best villa we have rented and can't wait to return!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S
1 review
“Fabulous welcome to a beautiful place”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Toni gave us a wonderful welcome and has been very friendly and helpful. The house is beautiful, very comfortable, with amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Perfectos huespedes!!! Limpios, simpaticos y recomendables, un lujo para los anfitriones...


 Encantado de conocerles, muy amables y buena gente... espero volver a verles de nuevo en soller!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM050512
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Can toniet beginning of September for 10 days and the pictures really do not do the place justice. The surrounding view of the mountains is breath-taking and provides the remote atmosphere we were looking for.

The villa is well equipped which contributed to that home away from home feeling and Toni, who manages the apartment was very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed, he even helped us with the transfers which was very much appreciated.

The villa is well located with a 10min walk into the centre of Soller. We decided to not rent a car for our travels because the roads are so narrow and it is almost impossible to park in the centre - instead we made the easy walk to the local SPAR which is 5 mins away to stock up on essentials. The tram ride into the Port was quite steep at 6 EURO per person one-way so we only went once but there are many cafes and restaurants in the local square that offer great food. Tip: just take note of which restaurants have most customers sitting outside to determine which ones provide the best food as like we did a few times, many of them will be returning customers.

Soller is a wonderful place, the locals are friendly, the town itself is beautiful and very popular with tourists who were on day visits from other parts of the island, so it was nice after spending the day in the square to know we were staying 10-15 mins away from all the hustle and bustle. Saturday is market day and the place comes alive with locals and tourists alike – we were able to pick up some great finds.

Although it is relatively quiet where the villa is located don’t expect complete silence – some of the roosters have funny personalities with some crowing for hours throughout the day along with the local dogs barking away but for us that just added to our authentic country experience and was nothing more than background noise.

Soller is still one of the best places we have ever visited as a family and Can toniet is sure to be our base in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloeetma...
Les Lilas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing