We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place”
Review of Ca'n Poma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soller
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ca'n Poma
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite place”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We love Ca'n Poma. It is a small family owned hotel. Each room is individual in decor and opens out onto a courtyard in different areas of the surrounding gardens. Peace and tranquility abounds and while there you could imagine yourself in the most exotic part of the world. It is situated off the beaten track and a car is required to visit the beautiful towns and villages in Mallorca. Meals are cooked by the host and the menu is explained to the guests each morning after brekfast and the choice is theirs to stay in for dinner or eat out in the neighbouring villages where there are fantastic restaurants.
The owners are the most hospitable hosts and maintain a quiet and genuine interest in their guests. The clientele are mainly german and we are irish . It is our experience to have met the nicest people at Can Poma and although we cannot speak german we feel very included.
Ca'n Poma is only suitable for very young children. it is quite clear from the website the hotel does not offer all the activities that older children might require and so I am surprised previous guests have been dissappointed.
Ca'n poma is all about relaxation and my husband and I love every minute

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marianne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The environment is really nice and good. But it is no place for children under approx. 12 years.
It is to quiet, you really are anxious to make some noice, the pool is really deep and there is no tv.
The hostess is really nice but the host is not really interested in his guests. His only interest is cooking, that tastes really good.
Also the bed was not so good, you could feel the spirals!
But the whole environment compensates much, so our stay was good for the time being.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank family21101969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our family stayed at Can Poma for a week in July 2011. The location is breathtaking and the owners have really taken care in decorating the rooms and arranging the surroundings of the hotel. Unfortunately they have not thought of air condition in the process, which made our holiday week practically unbearable with no sleep due to high temperatures (and continuous noice from the reception area as all our windows and doors had to stay open all night).
We brought our two year old son on the trip, but found Can Poma unfit for small children. The three meter high and unfenced slopes and stone stairs all around the hotel area as well as the two meter deep pool makes relaxation with an infant a bit difficult. Yet we still rate the hotel medium high for its beauty, value and service, but advise parents of infants or people who like air condition to find other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aagaard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I stayed here with my partner in July for one week, what a nice place, we really could relax from work. Uta and Theo are the best hosts you could imagine, they really care.
The rooms are perfect size and the bed is sooo comfy. Pool area nice as well and very quiet (just what we where looking for). The only bad thing is that it is a bit difficult to find.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnenschein72010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I've rarely - if ever - stayed at a boutique hotel/B&B/finca when ABSOLUTELY NOTHING CAN BE FAULTED..
This place is a gem - the owners are charming, professional and enthusiastic, the staff are just the nicest, the breakfasts excellent and the prix fixe evening menu was stunning.

Combine that with good beds, quality linen and stylishness and it's no surprise that Ca'n Poma attracts such pleasant guests

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whyd0ineedascreennam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2008

If you want to visit Majorca, but want to get away from the maddening crowds, Ca'n Poma is a perfect hideaway in the hills.

Uta and her husband are the perfect hosts, welcoming you into their home; helpful and knowledgable, yet leave you to do your own thing.

When we visited in July, there were 4 other couples/families staying, most of whom were German. Everyone was very polite and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Everyone spent the days in different ways so the private pool was never crowded.

We enjoyed dinner on the balcony and the food is of a very high standard. The courses were set but explained equally well in German, Spanish and English.

Breakfast was provided between 9 and 10.30 every morning and consists of a personal plate of continental cheese, ham and bread already waiting for you on your table. You are then offered a choice of boiled egg and/or museli.

In fact you could spend your whole time relaxing at Ca'n Poma and want for nothing. Lunch can be provided and there is a plentiful supply of cold drinks available in the fridge to buy.

If you do want to venture out, the town of Soller is a half hour walk away down a quiet path rather than the busy road. taxis are available from Soller back up to ca'n Poma and cost approx 10 € . The taxi journey from Palma airport takes about 30-40 minutes and costs 60€ - top tip: print out the directions in spanish as our taxi driver from the airport was cluless!

We had a suite which had amazing views out to the hills and very spacious. The rooms are warm but cool down enough to sleep comfotably - and it's so dark and quiet (except for the sheep bells) you are guranteed a good nights sleep.

All in all a fantastic and restful few days.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jill_and_mike_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
1.5 mi away
Son Bleda
Son Bleda
#26 of 37 in Soller
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#10 of 37 in Soller
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#20 of 37 in Soller
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
FincaHotel Can Coll
FincaHotel Can Coll
#16 of 37 in Soller
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Guia
Hotel El Guia
#30 of 37 in Soller
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Poma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Poma

Property: Ca'n Poma
Address: E - 07100, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ca'n Poma Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing