We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Haven in a Beautiful Setting”
Review of Finca Ca's Sant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Ca's Sant
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This hotel is run by a family who really care about the property and the service they provide. We have just returned from a long weekend at Ca's Sant, which we really enjoyed. The rooms are very traditional with modern amenities, they are comfortable and clean. The setting of the hotel is idyllic with a beautiful mountain back drop, fantastic magnolia trees, vines, orange and lemon trees and masses of other fruits and vegetables. Breakfast, full of their own and local produce is served on the patio and is fresh and plentiful. The hotel and its grounds, being a farm, has a rustic feel about it, with plenty of character. The pool is small but perfectly adequate as there are only 8 rooms and rarely many other people around.

The family couldn't have been more helpful in recommending local places to eat and visit and were happy to serve lunch or an evening meal if arranged in advance.

Despite being so peaceful, the location is fantastic with less than 10 minutes to walk to the beautiful sqaure in Soller, which is full of great restaurants and bars.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Ca's Sant and in fact, hope to return there next Summer ouselves.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
Thank you for your comments and marks.

We wish to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
160
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Having booked to visit Finca Cas Sant a while ago, I was somewhat concerned a few days before we were due to arrive to see the slightly negative comments that had appeared on this site but my fears were totally unfounded. The owners could not have been more accommodating and friendly, the place was truly magical and the home made paella cooked over the open fire was truly welcoming after our long bike ride during our second day. The finca is a home that you feel priviledged to share for a while, not a sterile five star hotel with sun beds all in lines and immaculate gardens with no fallen leaves, this would totally destroy the very substance of the place, also the rooms were unique and tasteful and what a joy not to be ripped off by exhorbitant mini bar prices.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
Thank you very much for your nice comments and good marks.

We wish to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

First of all, Soller is one of the best towns to stay in on the island of Mallorca. The finca was very hard to find. But, once there, it was just a short walk into the town of Soller. The rooms at the finca were very nice. The owners, however, were not too welcoming. We did not feel completely at ease. The breakfasts were very good, except for the ends of melons that we received every day. We had dinner at the finca twice, which were just OK. The second dinner included a concert. Which we didn't know until we checked out that we were charged for. Many of the guests were complaining about this, but no one said anything to the owners. The room is very nice, spacious and very clean. The room has air conditioning (which is definitely needed at night). The air conditioning was not working the first night. When we asked the owners about it, we were first told that we didn't need air conditioning. When we said that we booked this room because of the air conditioning, they came to our room and said that they "would fix it"! Which they did reluctantly. The pool was very nice, but the surrounding pool area needed some work. We loved Mallorca, Soller and the surrounding areas. Would I recommend this finca, yes--just be prepared with unfriendly hosts and be aware of the above problems.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvana_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Dear Silvana-Michel,

Thank you for your comments.

One year later we think it is a long time to make a review or a comment.
You can choose our hotel, but I can´t choose my clients. Everyone is welcome, but if I can choose, I would like to try the guest able to tell me if they are happy or not. We don´t like who can´t dare , as you said, to tell us for example, that a private concert, with a classical trio, for no more than 16 people, in the garden of our hotel was not satisfied, because it had a cost of 60 euros/person which includes the dinner, a dinner with tapas, dish of fish, dish of meat and a dessert in which we attempted to give the best of us.
I prefer that you said me “I don´t pay” , because you and me we will be in peace, and it won´t be necessary to make subjective publications that can greatly impair microestablishments like ours.
In relation to the dinner, we are not great cookers, but that we offer is authentic. As I was saying, I wish a type of client who told me that. We would like to know if we can manage the cost of the concert or, if we have to dispense the musics because the guest are not happy. Really, we are a small, a very small hotel, part of our farm, the personal treatment is not very important, is more than very important, but we are human, with our problems and complications, that, logically, aren´t transferred to our guest , because of that, in the family, everyone is taking over the personal attention to the guests depending on the mood in what we are, to face this not easy task, or the feeling that everyone of us can have with the guest in question, day by day, 365 days a year, and now 11 years receiving guest in our hotel. What we don´t want is to be a circus, with all our respect to a circus, we try to give quality (we understand for quality the fact that always is someone to attend, to help, give an explanation someone res-pon-si-ble), not someone who says, the boss is not here or “I don´t know”.

If you manage a company, you will have the idea of what I am saying. You can guess that I have seen it all, clients with the air-conditioning at 18 degrees who stayed with blankets in the room without thinking not in the excessive energy consumption, not only for our hotel, also for the global ecology. That´s only an example, I won´t make public a prurient comment about our guest, however, from this website you can comment 10 months later about our aviability to welcome or or the value of a dinner with concert.

We can´t contract anyone more to substitute us when we have to face a difficult situation in our personal life, we are 6 workers legally contracted for a hotel of 8 rooms. We have, and during the 11 years we achived, overcome the loss of a familiar, of a friend, the diagnosis of a disease…etc without transfer it to any guest of the hotel. What we always said, thanks to our visitor´s book we continue, because if were about the 3,4 , 6? anonymus comments from TA we would have left…we tought that our finca is a privilege place that we have to share, of course, this is not for free, and it is not free for us also. To share make us bigger, makes bigger Ca´s Sant, and make us wiser, the fact to share allow us to meet new people, marvellous, charming, peace of mind, open to new sensations, intelligent, wise, understanding ,kind, stars, anonymous people that give us more than the price of the bill, if only it were up to it, the bill, do you think that we will be sharing our privilege space to the people?, No, we would convert Ca´s Sant in a lot of houses , parking for cars, or simply we would have sold it, but Ca´s Sant deserves better luck, it is a special place, a very special place. I don´t pretend to have a 5 stars hotel, it is imposible. I don´t have restaurant, only our guest can drink a bottle of wine in our terraces, it is another thing…our hotel is difficult to find…

It won´t be more concerts in Ca´s Sant, I spoke with the musics to know if they come for free, and they told us to cook for free, serve for free, clean the glasses for free, they propose me to spoke with the candle´s shop to have the candles for free, they propose me to speak with the laundry to clean it for free…etc I can´t find anyone with illusion to work for free. It is not only a question of money, you know? Although it sounds strange musicians also have families to feed, and are sensitive. It is strange. True?

The law of the supply and demand implies a standardization of the product, makes it mediocre and vulgar…it loses the singular, the unique and the magic…sniff

Sincerely yours,

Rafel Forteza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2009

While this villa was stunning in a beautiful, idyllic, and peaceful location we felt most of the time as if we were being treated somewhat like unwelcomed house guests. This was not true of the owner's son, who was helpful and friendly, but his parents were a bit more cold/stressed out/irritated, or so it seemed. It was as if they were trying to be friendly but my impression was that they were not very warm people overall. Perhaps they were distracted or stressed but making your guests feel comfortable and welcomed should be a priority in my opinion! It's all in the details, and unfortunately these were not the most gracious hosts. I would still recommend this as a lovely and peacful place to stay, just don't expect outstanding service and warmth.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Ca´s Sant at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, April 29, 2009
Thank you for your comments and marks.

I can guarantee you that we are pleased to have guest in our hotel, maby it was a problem with the language, we don´t speak a perfect English and can create some missunderstandings.

As we said in another response to a review, we just have to look in our visitors book, and all thanks us about our hospitality.

We are starting to be very bored about this website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

we stayed here with my wife for two nights. it is a small and charming hotel, operated by a family. very romantic setting. close to the centre of soller village. complicated to find the hotel by car, because of narrow one way streets. we stayed in a side building, which has three double rooms with a common terrace. as the hotel has only few rooms, everything is very private. the breakfast is very good, although limited in selection. the garden is the most wonderful hotel garden i saw. the room is ok in size. nice old style furniture. the tv remote control did not work. the minibar has good prices and good selection. the bathroom has some l occitane products. however, we could not find the shampoo. the only real drawback were the thin walls in our room (noise from the neighbours). otherwise - fantastic experience. we paid ca. eur 175, bit overpriced, but it is a unique place. we would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turista_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Lourdes, the owner at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, April 10, 2009
Thank you very much for your comments, marks and the nice photos.
We wish to see you again some day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodensee
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Last time I was here at the end of the spring time, and thie time we decided to come during the winter.

We had a lovely time we temperatures on midday near 20 degrees and sunshine during all the week.

We had a perfect stay, like the last time adn we really enjoyed the new sitting room with the camine, in winter it becames dark very fast, and it is a pleasure to sit there and have a glass of the housewine.

We have a wonderful diiners, specially the fish to the majorcan style, very good for the winter time.

All the rest perfect like the last time, good breakfast with marvellous orangejuice and marmelade, and give you all the energy for a walking day.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolcevittaBodensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasSant, Lourdes at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this review, April 10, 2009
Thank you very much for your review and your marks.
We wish you to see you again next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

It’s the location of this Finca that scores highly. Just 10 minutes walk from the thriving centre of Soller, but quietly set in its own orange grove with no noise overnight from the bustling town. We stayed for a week in a “Junior Suite” at 189 Euros per night B & B which was actually a comfortable and fairly spacious one bedroom cottage in the grounds. We did not see the rooms in the main house and so can not comment on those. Breakfast was very good, taken outdoors weather permitting. There was a special dinner followed by a classical music trio one evening, which was OK if you like such music, but we found the food rather mediocre and at 60 Euros each it was in our opinion an over priced event. The pool area could do with sprucing up a bit and the sun beds were past their best…but we would stay here again – for its location.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool area and sun beds need refurbishing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellamax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#16 of 37 in Soller
369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Ca's Sant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Ca's Sant

Property: Finca Ca's Sant
Address: Camino Fontanelles 34, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Ca's Sant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace, tranquility and calmness in this Island of Calm can be found at Ca's Sant, where everything comes together in 30.000 sq.m. of enviable beauty. During a period of four generations Ca's Sant has been given over to the cultivation of oranges and the creation of a romantic garden with a marvellous swimming pool: all of which makes this estate something of a jewel in the crown. The rooms, furnished with magnificent 18th. century furniture, and with all the comfort that modern technology permits, will ensure that you find the esclusivity and intimacy you have been seeking for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Finca Ca's Sant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Ca`s Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Cas Sant Soller
Finca Cas Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Ca's Sant Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing