We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice house, beautiful garden”
Review of Finca Ca's Sant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Ca's Sant
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice house, beautiful garden”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The House is nicely decorated. It lies within a beautiful garden with orange and Lemon trees. Farm animals and chicken add to the charm of the Place. Occasionally there are also lizards, called Dragons in Mallorca (harmless creatures eating insects, some might be scared by them at first encounter). Owner is very helpful with everything you need.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sollerix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    19
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
152
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This finca is a wonderful old farmhouse with bedrooms and as such is not a large shiny new hotel but that is its charm. It has a large pretty rooms with good facilities. There is a terrace outside the main house where breakfast is served overlooking lovely gardens. The breakfast is delicious especially the free range eggs, the chickens run around the gardens and terrace. There is also a pool area with sun loungers where you can relax and enjoy the views of the mountains and the fantastic weather. Previous posts complained about the walk into town. It is about 800m from the centre of Soller, down street lit roads, making it an easy walk and far enough away to keep the hotel peaceful. The owners and staff are very helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawtonrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My Husband and I recently stayed here for 15 nights to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We were looking for a secluded, quiet property to stay at and relax. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The finca was absolutely beautiful and even prettier in person than photos can show. When we were shown to our private cottage, we were in awe of our surroundings. Lourdes and Rafael were such very nice people and treated us like family. They really go out of their way to make your stay perfect and they made us feel very welcome. It's a short 10 minute walk into the town of Soller where there are many great restaurants. You can also take the antique tram from Soller to the Port which is about a 30 minute ride and is well worth it. Lots of great restaurants there too. If we ever go back to Mallorca, we will definitely be staying at Finca Ca's Sant again. We will be recommending it to all of our friends. Many of the guests we spoke with had stayed there in the past, so that says a lot. We will never forget our stay there.

Room Tip: The finca has 3 separate cottages as well as 5 or 6 rooms that are adjoining. I would recommend one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you feel completely relaxed. The lovely gardens and pool area are a tranquil oasis. At most a ten minute stroll takes you to the centre of Soller; a pretty village square with restaurants and cafes and the tram to Port Soller.
The family who own the finca are an absolute delight and do everything they can to make your stay perfect in every way.
It's not a hotel with all the facilities a hotel has to offer but in many ways it's better as it allows you to experience the real Majorca.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768JackieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This small hotel located ten minutes walk from Soller town centre is an enchanting hideaway. Owners Lourdes and Rafael are perfect hosts. Guest rooms are traditional, spacious, clean and comfortable. Leisurely and delicious breakfasts are served on the terrace. Service is thoughtful but not intrusive and one is made to feel more like house guests than paying customers. The hotel is surrounded by orange groves and has stunning views of mountains. For those who need a get-away-from-it-all break, Ca's Sant is well worth a visit

There is no restaurant at the hotel but in our experience the hosts know the best places to eat in the vicinity!

We enjoyed a very happy week at this idiyllic property.

Room Tip: Three individual 'lodges' are located in the orange grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing week staying in this lovely place. Lourdes and Raphael the owners were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, we didn't feel like guests, more like family. The Finca is set amidst orange and lemon groves, chickens roam free, hence the delicious eggs served for breakfast under the grapevine. Our room was a delight, traditional Majorcan furniture and a huge bathroom, we even had a four poster! The air conditioning was effective and quiet, and the bed comfortable. The pool is large and there are plenty of comfortable sun beds, most days we had the pool to ourselves. Hard to believe that just 10 minutes stroll down the road is the lovely old town of Soller, with the tram to the port, and lots of lovely shops, bars and restaurants. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a separate converted building at the end of the orange grove. The quality is obvious from the off - high quality accommodation. The owners and staff ensured anything we asked for was available- nothing was ever a problem. Great breakfast (I cycled each am and I never managed it all - full service as well, not buffet style). Great pool area and a short 5 minute walk into the square.
Although not cheap, it was worth every penny. Could not recommend enough - just hope to get the chance to return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muddies1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
495 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
740 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Ca's Sant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Ca's Sant

Property: Finca Ca's Sant
Address: Camino Fontanelles 34, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#7 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Ca's Sant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace, tranquility and calmness in this Island of Calm can be found at Ca's Sant, where everything comes together in 30.000 sq.m. of enviable beauty. During a period of four generations Ca's Sant has been given over to the cultivation of oranges and the creation of a romantic garden with a marvellous swimming pool: all of which makes this estate something of a jewel in the crown. The rooms, furnished with magnificent 18th. century furniture, and with all the comfort that modern technology permits, will ensure that you find the esclusivity and intimacy you have been seeking for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Finca Ca's Sant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Ca`s Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Cas Sant Soller
Finca Cas Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Ca's Sant Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing