We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peacful finca”
Review of Finca Ca's Sant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Ca's Sant
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I spent two nights here in November and can fully recommend it. Lourdes and Raphael were very welcoming and the breakfast was great. My room was a small outbuilding among the orange trees. The room was very comfortable with a huge walk in shower. Its only a 5 minute walk into town, so very well placed too. Very relaxing. My only gripe would be that all the TV channels seemed to be in German, with just BBC world in English, however I shouldn't really be watching TV on holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Finca Ca's Sant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very friendly, familar atmosphere, helpful ownwers and staff, stylish and comfortable rooms. It is in walking distance from the city. The pool is nice -with wonderful view of the mountains- but might be a little cold as it is not heated.They will help you with programms and restaurant suggestions. The breakfast is a little basic and cheap, but you can enhance it for extra charge. It worth trying the massage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here looking for a quiet area within walking distance to Soller, which it was. A few things that we hadn't fully thought out was the limited bar/food available, also we felt the pool area could be modernised and equipped with furniture more suited to price range the finca sits within.

The room we had was nice however the "terrace" was a stairway and shared with the other room next door but only space for two seats so not the relaxed environment we had goped to spend relaxing with a bottle of wine of an evening.

The family are lovely, but not hoteliers so bear in mind it is their family home.

We enjoyed it but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Charming Finca, run by a lovely family, that was perfect for four days of rest and relaxation. We had a room set on its own in a lemon grove surrounded by trees, beautifully isolated. Grounds of hotel are dotted with different trees and while sitting by the pool you have spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. All in all a lovely place to relax in peace, yet only 10mins walk into the centre of Soller and then with the tram down to the port.

Can only assume the odd or two who complained previously wanted an immaculate five star hotel with all the facilities as opposed to a charming and friendly finca set in wonderful grounds. We will definitely go back.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mog92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Finca is located just a few minutes walk from the town centre of Soller and has everything you need when you look for a private, quiet and romantic stay and not far away from everything.
Beautiful decorated rooms , of course very clean , and a nice quiet swimming pool area.

If you look for something different , other then a normal hotel with all it extras , the the Finca is perfect.

Been to Mallorca many times and stayed in some of the 5stars hotel and this Finca is right up there with them. It's just different but very nice !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just back from a wonderful four days at Ca's Sant.

Not easy to find, until you know just to follow signs for the village football ground, then its left, right and right again!

Once there, we really felt away from it all. We had the two rooms at the side of the main house with their own staircase. The rooms were really nicely appointed and cleaned thoroughly each day. Lovely bathrooms too. Hard to fault.

We really enjoyed the breakfasts. You knew what you were getting and it was all top quality, especially the home-made marmalade. We took loads home too. If you wanted "extras" like ham, eggs etc you could have them for a small additional cost.

The gardens and pool are lovely. Well looked after and again cleaned regularly.

Having read prior reviews, i think previous unhappy guests either had unrealistic expectations or just didn't get the whole vibe.

We loved it and would return tomorrow. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DdB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a wonderful, albeit all too short stay at Ca's Sant this July. Lourdes and Rafael were impeccable hosts, and we felt more as though we were staying at a friend's beautiful house, than a hotel. Our room was a bungalow at the end of the orchard with a pretty terrace, giving total peace and quiet - very spacious too, and stylishly decorated. I loved all the little baskets in the wardrobes for keeping all our bits and pieces in! Breakfast was divine - juice from the finca's own oranges and eggs from their hens..... all served on the shady terrace at the front of the hotel. It was a 5 minute walk into the centre of Soller - very easy, and there was an additional shower room in the grounds, which was perfect for us, having booked a late flight home, and having had to check out of our room at midday. It meant that we could enjoy a full day at the beach, and come back to have a last swim in the pool, collect our bags and freshen up, before being dragged - kicking and screaming - back to the English "summer". Quick note on eating out........ by far our best meal was at Hotel La Vila in the square - we had the tasting menu, which was delicious.

Room Tip: Room 8 was the bungalow at the end of the orchard - heaven.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#14 of 37 in Soller
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Ca's Sant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Ca's Sant

Address: Camino Fontanelles 34, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $248 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Ca's Sant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peace, tranquility and calmness in this Island of Calm can be found at Ca's Sant, where everything comes together in 30.000 sq.m. of enviable beauty. During a period of four generations Ca's Sant has been given over to the cultivation of oranges and the creation of a romantic garden with a marvellous swimming pool: all of which makes this estate something of a jewel in the crown. The rooms, furnished with magnificent 18th. century furniture, and with all the comfort that modern technology permits, will ensure that you find the esclusivity and intimacy you have been seeking for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca Ca's Sant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Ca`s Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Cas Sant Soller
Finca Cas Sant Hotel Soller
Finca Ca's Sant Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing