We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience in a stylish and idyllic setting”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I spent 3 days at L'Avenida with my wife, family and friends as they hosted our wedding party in October 2010. I can say with confidence that I've never received the quality of service, attention to detail and consideration from a hotel that I did from Tania, Paul, and their staff (particularly Laura, Matthew and Tony). Nor have I stayed at as impeccably decorated a place — every time I turned around in L'Avenida, I wanted to take a photo.

On as stressful an occasion as our wedding weekend, everything just magically fell into place thanks to the staff's thoughtfulness. The stay brought new meaning to "hotel accommodations", as they did everything in their power to accommodate our party's needs and make it a special and unique experience.

I would absolutely recommend staying at Hotel L'Avenida if you visit Mallorca. I've tried to think of something negative to balance out this review, but quite literally can't. Go, stay, and enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggHartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 567 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We absolutely loved Hotel L'Avenida. We have nothing negative to report about this hotel. It was in a great location, minutes from the center of town. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded to room 2, which had an amazing view of the mountains. The decor was so elegant/classy. The staff was incredibly helpful-they spent a lot of time assisting us with directions, planning day trips, and locating restaurants (which all suggestions were great by the way!). Free internet too! We only wish we could have stayed there for longer. Thank you staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We were lucky enough to hire L'Avenida for the weekend for our wedding in September. All the rooms are beautiful and the service we received from Tania, Paul and the team was outstanding. Tania's organisational skills and attention to detail were very reassuring. The first time we met Tania we knew that L'Avenida was the place for us and we were proved right. Tania transformed the area under the pagoda for the wedding dinner into the most beautiful setting and the Sat night was breathtaking. We flew ibiza after the wedding and to be honest I wish we could have stayed at L'Avenida for another week instead. If your considering L'Avenida for your wedding or special event trust us just book it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Generalmoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed at the Avenida for 4 nights - we were in Room 3 at the front of the Hotel - it was amazing! The only slight down side was the occasional traffic noise outside, when the windows were open but this is to be expected in any Spanish town. The pool area and other guest areas are really great - with well thought out additions such as a PC for guest's use in reception, so no need to bring the net book. We found the walking in the area brilliant. The restaurant quality and choice was better at the port than in Soller itself- the Port is either a short bus/taxi ride (5 mins) or a 40 minute stroll along well lit roads with pavements. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_thorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at L'Avenida for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in room 5, a superior double duplex which meant that the bed was on a mezzanine level above the sitting area and bathroom. The hotel is stunning - the proportions of the rooms and height of the ceilings are incredible and it has been done up to a very high standard. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there so we weren't able to use the pool area which looks fabulous. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hotel often seemed empty even though we saw other guests at breakfast so we were able to sit in the bar or on the terrace overlooking the pool and pretend we were the only guests which was great. Room 5 is at the back of the hotel and the room was quiet. We have given 3 for sleep quality only because the air conditioning unit in our room was broken and for two days dripped noisily onto the floor. (The engineer was called out to sort this out but hadn't arrived before we left). We were slightly disappointed with Soller - there isn't much to do and the town isn't as pretty as other villages nearby - so we probably won't go back but if you want to visit the area we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Wow, what a place to stay!
Friendly personnel (well, only some of the Spanish personnel looked really serious and were not very helpful), super clean, trendy and relaxing place to stay.

The owners and most of the personnel walked the extra mile, that's for sure.
Great location too.
Be aware of all the one way streets in Soller, they can easily trick you if you are trying to find your way in the village.
Don't forget to visit the neighboring villages and Port Soller!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Nicos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We travelled to Soller by train from Palma and it was easy to wheel our cases the 5 minute walk to the hotel.We were shown on to the balcony overlooking the pool and offered a welcome drink whilst the formalities were dealt with and then shown to our room.Number 4 was situated on the first floor overlooking the street and was a superior double.It was beautifully decorated and the high ceilings and grand chandeliers gave a feeling of luxury and opulence.The large bathroom had a powerful drench shower.
Other people have commented on TA that they wern't pleased with the noise from the road but this didn't bother us.Soller is a small town and there is no noise throughout the night however as the town wakes some cars do pass but we only really heard them from 8.30am onwards when we were getting ready for the day.
When we made our reservation we had pre arranged to hire a car for 2 days which was delivered to and collected from the hotel and also arranged a taxi to take us back to the airport all of this happened to plan without prompting.We ate in Soller or Port Soller in the evenings and took the hotels suggestions which were all great (especially the garden of La Vila and Es Passeig) and then returned to the hotel for a nightcap. Quite often it seemed as if we had the hotel to ourselves as no one else seemed to sit and have a drink at that point of the evening, strange that people don't take advantage of the lovely surroundings, but for us lovely to be waited on hand and foot and to feel that the whole house was ours.We'll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#24 of 37 in Soller
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $193 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 30 mins from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing