We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”
Review of Hotel L'Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel L'Avenida
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvellous”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have to say that this is a little gem of a hotel. I stayed for a few days to run a retreat for 12 people. We went climbing and canyoning by day and were treated to an incredible experience by night at the hotel. The food was divine and the staff were so accommodation. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway then I can't recommend L'Avenida enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcwinn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    72
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
388
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long wedding weekend with friends.

A simple, gorgeous restored mansion in the center of town, walking distance to all Soller activities and quick drive/train ride or leisurely walk to Puerto Soller. Spent most of the time exploring the region, and this was a great base.

Staff was outstanding, always on call and very helpful from organizing taxis, restaurant bookings, coffee and pastry in the room on the morning of very early departure. In addition, all staff also very helpful with local info, eg parking for car (key), shops, distances to a destination, local activities, no request went unanswered.

Room was a suite on the top floor, gorgeous view of towns and mountain, big airy and on the street; a little street noise but not too much if you close the windows. Very clean, as was the entire hotel and up to date technology, always a plus.

Breakfast by the pool was good, typical Spanish/European hotel breakfast of fruit, pastries, jams, meats, yoghurt. Yum.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms on the ground floor a bit smaller and darker, so perfect if you spend most of the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Pucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very good experince with the service, we receivec very usefull recommandatioms for trips and restaurants.

The hotel is beatifully and tastfully renovated and has a good location in the city and with a wunderfull garden and pool.

The breakfast did not match the quality of the hotel, to little variety and to small choise of beverage and fresh fruits.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms during our stay and both where good. If you come in the summer be aware t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at L'Avenida for two nights after a wedding on the island to recharge our batteries and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. It could not have been any better in any regard. The rooms are clean and amazingly spacious. The staff are friendly, helpful, happy and blend quietly into the background making you feel so completely at home. Nothing seems to be a problem or trouble. It is a testament to the owners and managers that many larger well known hotels around the world could learn from the team at L'Avenida. Almost our biggest regret was that we only had the two nights as we could have stayed a lot longer but nevertheless we left completely relaxed and refreshed. This is definitely not for those people who like big bustling anonymous hotels!

Room Tip: Definitely call the hotel and discuss - they are very friendly and you will end up much happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillowEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

what more could you ever ask for. Let´s say you arrive tired and a bit weathered. They greet you by name with a cool drink to welcome you and then proceed to try and meet all of your requests. An extra bed because your friend is fussy, a good suggesion for a secluded beach,
an indepth analysis of the music you hear gently playing next door, and another room when you have accidently overstayed your reservation. They do it all with grace and charm. I stay in plenty of hotels and the industry could learn alot from them. In short just wonderful!!! Cornelia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornelia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 3 nights from our first trip to Mallorca. Took the wooden railway from Palma to Soller which would recommend. Arrival at the hotel even better and surpassed our already high expectations. Being upgraded to the most fantastic suite together with the welcoming staff made our weekend. I can't imagine a better hotel in Soller than this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajcifa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I spent 4 nights here. Boutique style townhouse in a tranquil oasis. Beautiful 'home from home' feel. The staff were outstanding, warm, friendly and accommodating, it goes a long way in a customer facing industry with strong competitors. Soller is a quaint little town with a rustic feel. The hotel has a smallish pool set in a pretty courtyard garden. I would say it is more suited to adults. Our room initially was a garden room on the ground which was well decorated and opened out onto the pool area but I missed having windows. The staff were great and moved us to a top floor room with fabulous views of the mountains! Breakfast is continental and good, although being British I would have liked an option of porridge or scrambled eggs on the menu, I'm sure they would have made it if we asked. If you enjoy smaller hotels with more of a family feel, come here. I don't enjoy in general big commercial hotels. This hotel is peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend it highly. Note, it is very quiet and does not have entertainment or main evening meals each night. However the town has many good restaurants, the hotel staff can recommend. Try it!

Room Tip: Top floor great views but hard on climbing stairs. Ground floor garden room, no stairs but no window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammi517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Avenida

Property: Hotel L'Avenida
Address: Avenida Gran Via 9, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#11 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'By far the most sophisticated place in this great town'. Conde Nast Traveller. Elegant, cool and impeccably chic, Hotel L'Avenida is set in Soller, amongst the dramatic Tramuntana mountains, 25 min from Palma. A beautifully renovated mansion house, with original ceilings, a grand marble staircase, coupled with classic and eclectic interior design. Most rooms & suites have jaw-dropping mountain views, TVs and FREE internet access. Bathrooms showcase luxurious walk-in showers and suites have a roll-top bath. Outside the large pool shares the secluded garden with the sun-bathing deck and a lunch-time dining terrace. 'Soller is one of Mallorca's most charming towns, and L'Avenida it's coolest address'. The Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Avenida Hotel Soller
Hotel L'Avenida Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing