We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Avenida
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ca'n Roses(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca'l Bisbe(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S`Ardeviu(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Isabel(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ca'n Abril(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca's Curial(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
474
77
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
77
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitethe main squaredinner reservationstop floorbooking restaurantspool areanothing is too much troublegarden roomdouble showerrestaurant recommendationstapasstylish hotelhuge bathroomwonderful staybreakfast was deliciousfantastic hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 574 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

short trip to mallorca, stay there 4 nights, excellent service, the staff take care about everything, very friendly and courteous. Great room with a fantastic flair. We slept very well although the room was facing the street... good breakfast and the best recommendations for the daily dinner :-)

the hotel is fully recommendable - big compliment to the operator and the staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmaxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I will be in danger of running out of superlatives when describing the experience of staying at L'Avenida-but here goes.....Perfectly situated within walking distance of the town centre of Soller , lively and bustling in itself,and where the tram down to the beach and harbour originates.
A beautiful old buildling is now home to one of the most stylish and charming of hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in ( and I have stayed in many across the world) .The excellence of the hotel does not stem from look and feel of the surroundings alone, nor from the excellent levels of service that you expect from a hotel of this standard. The charm of L'Avenida emanates from the rarest of qualities: all of the staff actually CARE about you and do everything that that can to help make your stay enjoyable in the most personal ,yet totally unobtrusive of ways. In particular, Matthew and Laura as duty mangers were delightful ,but also the domestic staff were friendly and cheerful . Whether advising on restaurants , or activities, or simply sorting your daily needs , they are always one step ahead- even making those tough decisions for you, such whether you want tea or coffee for breakfast (Matthew).

This is the perfect hotel , in a perfect location-I defy you not to love it!

Room Tip: They are all lovely -totally depends on your prefernce and budget! Personally i wouldnty like to be in they garden rooms as they seem darker and less private-especially if the hotel is full
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallywithaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just got home from our holiday to Mallorca. We stayed at C'an Cera in Palma, L'Avenida in Soller and Fontsanta near Campos. All three are beautiful hotels, planned for our last holiday before becoming parents, but L'Avenida was our favourite by a mile. From the moment that we were met, given a glass of Cava (and beer for my husband) and then shown our room we felt relaxed, welcome and happy. We stayed in the Luxury Suite on the top floor which was beautiful. The design of the hotel was stunning, but the comfort and practicality were not compromised by the design. We loved having the ipod dock and a dvd player. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was fabulous with a double shower, double sink and freestanding bath overlooking the mountains.

The team was fantastic - Matthew and Laura particularly. Laura sorted out the ticket for our on-street parking directly outside the hotel (less than 5 euros for our three night stay). Matthew was informative and helpful regarding suggestions for walks. Laura booked us dinner each night out in the village (the main square is a five minute walk from the hotel). Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenbarnesOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a long most enjoyable weekend in early March. It was not long enough and we need to return with more time to appreciate L'Avenida's calming atmosphere and inviting swimming pool.Also there are many amenities in Soller within easy walking distance of L'Avenida. Our room was tastefully decorated in the style it was originally built and also very comfortable with lovely armchairs and a huge downy four poster bed. Even the ceiling was decorated tastefully with littie cherubs and completed with a beautiful chandelier. It was so lovely to wake up in the morning and see the mountains and trees through the big casement windows.wherever you looked in the bedroom,bathroom or the hotel in general , there were lovely works of art and intresting paintings to catch your attention. All the staff were most helpful and informative, especially Lara and Matthew. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet we least enjoyed having to come home although we did feel much rested . Wendy and John Surrey

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have sunshine in the morning and those in the back in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nestled in the foothills of the Tramuntana mountains on the spectacular western coast of Mallorca, Hotel L'Avenida is a retreat hotel far (yet close enough) from the wilder crowd and activities of Palma, about a half-hour drive away. In fact I'm torn about reviewing the hotel, so wonderful it is, for fear the secret will be out: but if you're planning to visit Mallorca and want a charming and ungentrified experience of the island, Sollers, the town, and Hotel L'Avenida would be my vote. Hotel staff couldn't do enough to help us with help was sought, yet quietly disappeared when not needed. We were upgraded to a suite making our stay that much more exceptional, but even the room we had originally booked was design-inclined, spacious and airy. A charming hotel revamping a turn-of-the-20th century villa owned by a French citrus trader, lovely breakfasts (with freshly squeezed local OJ, of course), we only wish we could have been there in the summer to make use of the stunning pool.

Room Tip: No elevator, so best to know this in advance when selecting a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelleytoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews