We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Vila
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa(Port de Soller)
$999
$518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$486
$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Soller)
$151
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Geranios(Port de Soller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
242
76
21
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
76
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareroom overlooking the squaregarden restauranttown squareno liftsmall hotelthe main hotellovely little hotelveallovely squarewatching the worldlittle gemwould recommend this hotel to anyonebeautiful churchdouble showerperfect positionflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 353 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A traditional hotel in a fantastic location, Hotel La Vila is a beautiful little hotel. The building itself is wonderful and the rooms are classically furnished and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the freshly squeezed orange juice to die for! We ate in the beautiful garden one evening and the entire experience was fantastic. The food was superb, the service excellent and the wine delicious. I couldn't recommend the restaurant highly enough. I can sympathise a little with the previous review re the toiletries/soap but it is such a minor thing it didn't take away from our stay at all. The only thing missing in this hotel is a pool/terrace where one could relax during the day. However, Toni and his team do an amazing job and it was a pleasure to deal with them from the point of making the booking to paying our bill at the end. La Vila and Soller bewitched me and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out on to the garden are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Set in the main square of picturesque Soller it would be hard for this hotel not to have a lot of ambience. The decoration is to a high standard . However there are several things which let the hotel down. Toiletres were cheap (we had 4 shampoos for some reason, no shower gel or conditioner) there is nowhere to put down the soap so the bathroom stand ends up a sticky mess. Breakfast was a bit of a lottery. Omelettes excellent but poached eggs a watery mess served for some reason in a bowl rather than on toast. The restaurant has a reputation for excellence. We chose not to eat here after the breakfast experience. There seemed to be an assumption that adding a twisted slice of orange to everything (even an omelette) turns it into high cuisine. This could be such an excellent little hotel with not too much more effort, but for us this was a 'could do better' experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScullys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review.

About your comments, i would like to say that our prices are in the same level as most of 3 star beach hotels, but we offer a much higher quality. I am sorry that the breakfast was not totally of your taste, but for example, we offer fresh squeezed orange juice, which is not offered in most of 5 star hotels. The staff for breakfasts is not the same as for the restaurant, so unfortunately you missed what would have been a lovely experience in our restaurant. And reading other reviews, i see that clients are very happy with our breakfast. Again, i am sorry that u were not, because i want all our clients to be happy.

About the rooms, clients use for shampoos and these things the corners of the bath, like most of us do in our homes :-) But thanks to your comment, i might install a shelf there. And again, there are very important things of high quality: like latex mattresses (again, you don't find them in most of 5 star hotels) or hand crystal made lamps. Towels and sheets are of very good quality too..

That's all i would like to say. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great traditional hotel in a prime location. Staff, service & food are second to none, a good place to unwind & explore the real Majorca. Easy access to Palma & Port de Soller by train or tram. The food may seem a little expensive but you certainly do get what you pay for - well worth it. Quiet on an evening but as we stayed only five nights with visits to Palma & Port de Soller it was just what we needed. Great place to explore the Tramuntana mountains from.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glennkeetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

wanting something different ,and having passed through Soller previously ,we could not have chosen a better place to stay and have recomended to many people on our return . From the moment we arrived we were given a warm and friendly welcome and showed to our room facing the square which is what I had requested . From the moment of opening the wooden shutters I knew we had made the right decision . The rooms are in keeping with the rest of this unique hotel and spotlessly clean and comfortable and the air conditioning is spot on and quiet . We stayed here for 10 nights and it was a delight to have breakfast served in the square and watch the world go by . We ate here 8 out of the 10 nights . and you pay for what you get in life and the dining experience is fantastic but I would have liked to see the addition of vegetables to some of the dishes . All the staff should be praised for their service and attention to detail in what they do , and this high level was maintained throughout our stay from them all . Pure quality and they make the hotel what it is . So if you want something diffent this is an excellent centrally located hotel for porta soller and palm .Soller gets alot of tourist and I can say from siing in the square that it is admired by many and so it should be. Nigel and Angela uk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your very nice words!! I am very happy to see that you appreciate all our efforts :-) We all hope to see you again in the future!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay at La Vila. Our room overlooked the gorgeous square. Everything about our stay was 'spot on', friendly staff, clean rooms, exceptional service. We hope to return soon. Thanks for everything. Les & Al Edington.

Room Tip: No lifts- so rooms on the 1st floor are recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesedington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at Hotel La Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice words!! It was a pleasure to have you here among us!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews