We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for Nina and Matt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bougainvillea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bougainvillea
Ranked #1 of 6 Soller B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for Nina and Matt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This typical colonial Spanish town house with its original character and features, shaded court yard gardens and cool areas was a perfect place to stay for the rather hot end to July. Its location is perfect for the relaxed square full of cafes, bars and perfect for people watchers who enjoy good food, various excellent restaurants, and even near to all day parking at 4.5 euros

Nina and Matt could honestly not do enough for us or have been more approachable or accommodating in their helpfulness. Their advice was invaluable especially on restaurants.

Would we go back - without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-Euxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    28
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
178
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Ideal for walking the mountains, access to the beach, and easy transport to Palma.
Surrounded by good places to eat, and a good coffee in the square.
Must not forget the fresh orange juice. Non better.
Nina, Matt and the girls are so helpfull always giving tips with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent five nights with Matt and Nina at Casa Bougainvilla over the Spring Bank Holiday. This, our second visit, was even better than the first. We stayed in a top floor room overlooking the street, but this time, thanks to the fitting of new sound-proof windows, the room was a lot quieter, especially early morning. New ceiling fans have also been fitted and en-suite shower rooms upgraded since out last visit. The room was really comfortable, tastefully and simply decorated and very clean. The breakfast too were better than last time. We are vegetarians, so didn't go for the selection of cold meats on offer, but there was still plenty of choice - excellent fruit salad every day, tomatoes, olives, different kinds of bread and cheeses, yoghurts etc. Matt and Nina are really helpful and have excellent local knowledge. Soller is a lovely spot, still rather isolated from the rest of Mallorca, despite the road tunnel. Staying in the town you get the best of both worlds- easy access by bus (or train) to Palma and down the coast, as well as the mountains and to Port to Soller. The latter is a perfect little resort accessible by tram, or on foot (it takes about half an hour). I would recommend this B&B to anyone. We would definitely go back for a third visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from spending 3 nights here and enjoyed our visit very much. Casa Bougainvillea is well located in Soller not far from the main square. Our visit was for walking in the surrounding hills and chilling - so we did a mixture of both things. We had the room at the front overlooking the street - which was beautiful (but obviously no scenic views). We did not spend much time in our room as when we wanted to relax we sat in the lovely courtyard. The breakfast each morning was very good with a lovely selection of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, hams, cereals - in fact everything your could possibly want to set you up for a days walking or relaxation. As has been said in previous reviews Nina and Matt were really lovely and helpful at pointing you in the right direction for bars, tapas etc. I visited with my daughter and will probably come back again with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue_jewkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just go. It's great for a long weekend. Four days and you'll feel as if you've had a month away. Nina and Matt were so kind and helpful when we missed our flight and had to reroute via Madrid. Not least, they pointed us in the direction of Can Pintxos at the top of the road where great...well pintxos really, and local rose took the edge off the stressful trip.

Love the courtyard for breakfast. Love the hosts. Love Soller.

I recommend walking to the Port, driving to Calla Deia for lunch (thank you Matt), driving further to Estellencs and the little harbour for beer and squid (you'll feel like you've discovered it yourself) and just drinking in this bit of heaven.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter and you can open a window without car noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDadofChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week, 4 days in the beautiful Garden Suite followed by 3 days in Room 4. Nina and Matt know how to treat their guests. Both were very helpful and Nina arranged for a bouquet of flowers for my 25th wedding anniversary when requested by my husband . I would absolutely recommend this lovely B & B. Nina and Matt have taken great care and attention to detail in the furnishing of their rooms - immaculate decor throughout. Thanks for the celebratory bottle of fizz a very kind thought! Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Suite a wee bit more expensive, but well worth the extra and you have your own lem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMacGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Staying at Casa Bougainvillea was a thorough pleasure. Location is perfect for getting around Soller or elsewhere (bus station a minute away), the building is full of character and the owners are the best. Nina and Matt really made the place - genuinely lovely pair who are hugely helpful. Our room was a good size, immaculately clean and nicely appointed. I would recommend staying nowhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#13 of 36 in Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 36 in Soller
5.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
FincaHotel Can Coll
FincaHotel Can Coll
#17 of 36 in Soller
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#15 of 36 in Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bougainvillea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bougainvillea

Property: Casa Bougainvillea
Address: Calle Mar 81, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bougainvillea 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reformed, (new bathrooms,winter 2010/11,and new super windows, for climate and noise winter 2012, leading to extremely quiet roadside rooms)traditional townhouse boutique bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old market town of Soller, in the Tramuntana Mountains of NW Mallorca.8 contemporary bedrooms all with new modern ensuites decorated in a cool Mediterranean fashion. Most have stunning views of the surrounding moutains. Clean relaxing fresh feel to the whole house.Grand entrada leading to fantastic bougainvillea and hibiscus covered courtyard,filled with colourful pots to relax or sunbath in. Breakfast is served outside in the warmer months.Ideally located, very close to main square full of Mallorcan character, with its many bars and restaurants.Sandy beach of Port Soller nearby, villages of Deia and Fornalutx hiking distance. Perfect location for whole range of holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bougainvillea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bougainvillea Hotel Soller
Casa Bougainvillea Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing