We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca's Curial
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Ca's Curial
It was our second visit at the finca and were met by Andres Snr with the warmest of welcomes.
We were shown to our room, which was room 7. Room 7 is the one at the top of the house with the large open air terrace with views across the valley down to the port.
Since last year there have been some improvements, noticeably the conservatory on the dining room with stylish gas heaters. This was a very welcome addition as the mornings and evenings were chilly.
Other additions are the wider path to the rear exit with extra lighting, a thoughtful touch !
Once again the meals we had at the restaurant were first class and the homemade orange juice is 'to die for'.
Ca's Curial is not a big 5star hotel and does not offer 5star amenities but is a family run finca that offers fantastic personal service, where nothing is too much trouble. It is this service from Andres Snr and Andres Jnr that enables me to say we will return again.

PS. Before our first visit Ca's Curial was rated no 1 hotel in Soller but has since dropped to no 2.
There is no reason that this hotel shouldn't return to no 1 and with a 99% rating compared to the 96% of the current no1, trip advisor must be making a mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 466 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Set in the buildings of the owner's orange orchard/farm this is a very beautiful spot with mountains all around. The location is ideal being rural and quiet but within easy walking distance of the town. A number of great walks can be started straight from the hotel. Along with good public transport in the town, we did not bother with a hire car. The family and staff are extremely helpful and friendly and one certainly gets much more personal attention than larger and more corporate hotels. The food is good and the setting for the restaurant and swimming pool are idyllic. Our room with balcony was excellent. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Max195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a fabulous time here in Sept 2012 (see previous review) and decided we would definitely return. This time we planned it for mid May as my husband was keen to experience the fiesta.

This time we were in room 6 which we thought was fabulous with a big living area with a glass wall/sliding doors leading to a small balcony overlooking the orange trees. Once again the bed was super comfy - I love their beds! The only difference I noticed since our previous visit is that they have enclosed some of the external patio eating area with a conservatory type extension to the dining room.

Instead of hiring a car we caught the train from Palma - not something I would bother doing again - it wasn't as good as I had expected.

Andres senior was more in charge during this visit - he's a lovely man but his English isn't as good as Andres his son. Andres junior was much more involved in the fiesta and wasn't around as much as last time - although that wasn't a problem.

If you want to have a quiet time in Soller then don't visit during the middle of May. The fiesta (el firo) which celebrates the battle between the invading Moors and the Christians is incredibly noisy and there are thousands of people enjoying the festivities over the 3 days.

It started reasonably quietly on Saturday 11th May with a parade through Soller - everyone gets dressed up in the costumes of the time (1561) and they take flowers to the church. It then starts to get a lot louder and this continues to the climax of the 3 days with the re-enactment of the Moors invasion down at Port Soller on Monday. Many of the young men dress up as Moors - they use grease paint (or something similar) to blacken themselves and they try to ensure that all those watching are involved - you have to try hard to avoid being "blackened" with a stripe or a handprint across your cheek by the lively participants.

The noise is caused by some sort of exploding devices that the participants drop in the streets as well as lighting fire crackers and also by firing blank shotgun cartridges. It can be deafening. Each evening the party and the noise goes on until the early hours. Despite that, we were delighted to be serenaded by a nightingale singing just outside out bedroom window all night long for 2 consecutive nights - it was wonderful.

We found it fun to dip into the fiesta for a short time and then to escape to the relative peace of Ca's Curial. The only difference this made to the hospitality at Ca's Curial s that they didn't offer dinner on the Monday evening as the majority of the staff were enjoying themselves at the fiesta.

Will we return for a third visit? - most definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevandmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of April to beginning of May. We were walking in the Serra de Tramuntana and could walk from the hotel each day or catch a local bus easily. Andrés at the hotel was excellent with advice. The hotel is set a little way from the center of Sóller, easily walkable but far enough to make it very quiet. You can eat in (Friday's is paella night) or at one of Sóller's many restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, the hotel is a beautifully converted farm house set in an orange grove and is a completely family run business. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon.

Room Tip: We booked the standard double and it was quite good enough - excellent in fact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeandPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You must stay here! A beautiful hotel set in the most amazing orange groves. Our room was enormous, plus we had a garden room and patio. The family were extremely helpful giving us ideas for walks etc. The home cooked dinners were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalkersLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Ca's Curial and it will not be our last. Firstly, the position of the house is delightful, surrounded by fruit laden orange and lemon trees- needless to say their orange juice would take some beating, and is a short stroll to the centre of Soller. The family are extremely welcoming and work hard to ensure that the guests are well looked after. We had a suite which was split level, large sitting area and bathroom on the ground floor, and large bedroom on the next level.Fluffy towels , bathrobes and slippers were a bonus.
We ate in on occasions, and the food ( set menu) was very tasty indeed, real Majorcan dishes prepared by the lady of the house. There is a small wine list. If you are used to large Hotels etc, then this may not be for you, but we loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliciaShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We returned after three years and weren't disappointed. It is a really beautiful place to stay - you are in the orange groves and yet are within easy reach of all amenities. We went walking most days and enjoyed some great Spring weather - a change from the UK! The family are always helpful and eager to give recommendations for your stay. I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy but check if you don't want stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
22.4 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
14.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca's Curial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca's Curial

Address: Camino de la Villalonga 21, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $222 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca's Curial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finca consists of three typical old Majorcan houses from Muslim times, totally restored to offer comfort while maintaining their features and style. These houses are surrounded by thousands of lemon and orange trees in an area of 50,000 square meters. The setting invites you to relax and break from the day to day city life, enjoying a friendly service and the best Majorcan gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca's Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`s Curial Hotel Soller
Cas Curial Soller
Cas Curial Hotel Soller
Ca's Curial Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing