We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful relaxation amongst the orange trees”
Review of Ca's Curial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca's Curial
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful relaxation amongst the orange trees”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at this hotel/farm - ie a finca - so peaceful, we had a beautiful room, breakfast was excellent, the family could not have done more to make our stay comfortable. We did loads of walking, all easily accessible from the hotel. Soller centre is a nice ten minutes stroll away so we ate out some nights and ate in others. Very enjoyable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats_0n_t0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
365
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

stayed only 2 nights here before heading for our villa and what a find we could not stop raving about it to ourselves and then to others. very personal service and nothing too much trouble what can i say that others havent perhaps in this day and age when hotels are so impersonal and functional it is lovely to find a gem like this. from start to finish which was too short we were treated like family friends and given a lovely introduction to the start of our holiday. next time we will go back but for longer. try it you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorsurferscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at Ca's Curial, and we have to say, it's a faultless.

I couldn't disagree more with the few negative comments below - we received prompt replies to our emails prior to the visit (a taxi from the airport was arranged, as well as suggestions for restaurants to eat at for our wedding anniversary).

Upon arrival at Ca's Curial, we were instantly impressed. The house and its grounds are simply stunning and we instantly felt relaxed.

We had suite number 4 which was perfect - although to be honest, we didn't really make much use of the living area. The shower was great, and the bed so comfy. The bottle of Cava for our anniversary was a special touch too.

The whole family couldn't have been more helpful during our stay - they booked taxis, restaurants, made lunch suggested places to visit and arranged our car hire. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The breakfast selection was just right, and the lunch menu was also tasty.

If you're looking for somewhere that's peaceful, beautiful and oh-so relaxing then this is the right place. We will definitely be back, and will be sure to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_kates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely owners, lovely location, very welcoming, very clean what more can be said, thankyou for making our holiday such a special time. We will definately be back one day.
A special big thankyou to Andres the son absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him, he never seemed to be off duty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

To get the negative out of the way, we agree with the previous reviewer about the lack of information about the place and non- response, patchy wifi etc. We ended up not sure what services we could expect.
Having said that, the room was wonderful, the food delicious, the house and gardens absolutely beautiful, the pool area a haven of peace (the upside of the lack of usual 'hotel services' was the lack of petty rules about what we could do or not do - like taking our breakfast coffee to the pool; also while staying their is expensive, drinks and meals during the stay are very reasonable).
The family who run it is extraordinary and Andres/Andreou, the son, a dynamo of charming helpfulness.
Most suitable for adults I think, because peace and quiet is one of the major attractions of this place. There were some young people there when we were there and they were very sweet but had they been more noisy (perfectly natural) it would have been difficult.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I loved the restored country house, very picturesque, clean and comfortable. I think we had the best suite, room 7 I believe, with big terrace with mountain views. The rooms are very variable in size of outside space, so check before booking! The pool area was lovely, there were 3 teenagers including our own, so we tried not to make too much noise based on other people's TripAdvisor comments. I am not sure this is right, surely if people want an adults-only hotel that is what they should book......
Sorry to gripe about service, but..... My emails were not answered, once I had to phone up to chase a query. This gave a bad impression. When we arrived at the hotel, the daughter ignored us and spoke to the taxi driver for 10 minutes. The owner, Andreas, seemed thoroughly miserable, did not smile once. I would have like to have an information pack in the room, I did not know there was a computer one could use, or WiFi, until I came home. These may seem small things, but when you pay 450 Euros a night you expect the best.

Room Tip: Room 7 is da best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nutbonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden Essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Fantastic Finca, Andres senior and Junior were excellent in making our holiday perfect, our room no 9 on the top floor have a very large balcony. we eat nearly every night at the hotel althouh we asked for salads mainly which were fantastic, the largest we have ever had, pool area excellent, plent of shade, choice of food at breakfast very good.

regards
the Thatcher

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thatcher009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
812 reviews
14.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
513 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca's Curial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca's Curial

Property: Ca's Curial
Address: Camino de la Villalonga 21, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca's Curial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finca consists of three typical old Majorcan houses from Muslim times, totally restored to offer comfort while maintaining their features and style. These houses are surrounded by thousands of lemon and orange trees in an area of 50,000 square meters. The setting invites you to relax and break from the day to day city life, enjoying a friendly service and the best Majorcan gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca's Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`s Curial Hotel Soller
Cas Curial Soller
Cas Curial Hotel Soller
Ca's Curial Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing