We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ca'n Isabel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca'n Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca'n Isabel
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ca'n Isabel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

A truly charming hotel bang smack in the middle of Soller, 1 minute walk from the main square, with a selection of bars and restaurants, and the steam train to Palma. We had the room with a terrace, which I highly recommend, refurbished bathroom, excellent breakfast, served on silver cake stands, with omelette to order, and local freshly squeezed orange juice. Alicia speaks little English, but could not be more helpful. We visited 4 places on our recent trip, and this was our favourite, but not for those who need a lift or trouser press. Free parking about 5 minutes walk away, but if staying in the immediate area get the train from Palma, the roads are very narrow, and all the local cars have dents on them! The tram to the port costs 5 euro, and a taxi costs 8, so no real need for a car, enjoy!

Room Tip: The terrace room is very good, but stairs are steep, lovely views over the town and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    9
    10
    2
See reviews for
11
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

A perfect little gem in Soller full of quirkiness. Central location, close to restaurants and the Soller train. Breakfast was simple breads and jams, but elegantly served on three tiered stands with silverware. A very romantic little place.

Room Tip: we stayed in the White Room which had an amazing terrace up a spiral staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked this small hotel on the basis of good reviews, so high expectations on arrival,paid for room upgrade.
location is excellent, no parking nearby so left my wife to check in while I parked.When I returned my wife was clearly put out and the lady on reception was clearly the cause, my wife explained the lady did not speak any english and simply resorted to waiving a piece of paper in her face saying " muy importante" several times, I concluded my e mail booking with the owners had not reached this lady. I tried to explain to her but gave up, as my wife succinctly put it either agree to pay or lets leave! I did notice a rather nice hotel further up the road with a car park, so was very close to leaving but location and rain showers won.
The rest of our stay was uneventful, did not see the owners at any time, this lady was cleaning,cooking and serving breakfast,clearing up afterwards, I think we had stumbled on the reason this lady was allowed on reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinhoody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Ca'n Isabel in September for a wedding, and we are trilled with Alicia and her crew. The place and staff utterly welcoming and helpful, even though I don't speak much Spanish, all needs of me and my family were met.
I loved the breakfast in the garden, where home made jams and juices were served.

Recommend this place for a great stay!

Room Tip: choose the room on the top and have access to a terrace, its like having an additional room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StayAtHomeBona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had our wedding in Soller last month and Ca'n Isabel was perfect for hosting a handful of our guests for several nights. We chose Ca'n Isabel for several reasons - the rooms are well-fitted, the location in Soller is central, and we were warmly received by the staff when we had dropped in to inquire/inspect the property earlier in the year. Booking with the owners via email was easy. Our guests were very happy with their rooms and the amazing breakfasts. Of special note is the GREAT food and service we received having booked their courtyard to host an afternoon Welcome Gathering for our medium-sized group of family and friends. We were VERY pleased with all the arrangements they provided for a reasonable cost: genuine and attentive service with a good selection of delicious tea sandwiches, some tapas, homemade sweets, and beverages -- it was a perfect way to begin the first of our wedding festivities. We recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hi folks,

If you want to stay at a hotel that'll make you feel like you're staying with family, then go to C'an Isabel. I've never had such wonderful hospitality. Alicia and her crew literally bent over backwards taking care of everything we needed doing. Location of the hotel is perfect and and the breakfast in the courtyard is as personal and romantic an experience as one can have at a B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the terrase room. Was a nice place to take in the star studded sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riiiicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Can Isabel is a charming small hotel. it is located in the heart of Soller and you can walk out of the garden to the station where you can either get the tram to the port or the train to Palma.

We had the room with a roof terrace which was excellent with good views of the church and the mountains. Breakfast was served in the garden and was absolutely delightful.

The hotel is run by Alicia who was charming and helpful.

Room Tip: Room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_fred_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#20 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
S`Ardeviu
S`Ardeviu
#28 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#14 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ca'l Bisbe
Ca'l Bisbe
#21 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Son Grec Petit Resort
Son Grec Petit Resort
#18 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#9 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Isabel

Property: Ca'n Isabel
Address: Calle Isabel II 13, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Isabel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ca'n Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca'n Isabel Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing