We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable week”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Based on some previous reviews we were very agreeably surprised. Lovely large clean room with a sea view, nice staff and lots of facilities. We booked via easyjet holidays, and felt we got excellent value for money. The evening buffet main courses could be a bit better, but we never left feeling hungry. Five star it ain't, but it is an excellent Three, and doesn't deserve to be so far down the TA rankings

Room Tip: Ask nicely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed in Eden with my husband for five nights this summer, and we'll definitely never go back.

The hotel is really outdated. It probably hasn't undergone any refurbishment during the last 15-20 yea, and it definitely shows. The pool area is dirty, and could definitely do with some renovation as well. Our room was dirty, and especially the bathroom was disgusting. Black streaks in the bath tub, long hairs on the floor and in the sink and mould in the corners.

The staff is mostly rude, apart from one lovely young lady at the reception. Breakfast is horrible. All the breakfast ingredients are the cheapest ones available, cheap, mortadell style meat, bland cheese and artificial juice. My husband got food poisoned by their fried eggs (it must have been the egg, as that was the only thing we hadn't both eaten that day.) Trays are only rarely refilled, and if you turn up for breakfast at 9.30 (breakfast is served until 10 o'clock), trays are mostly empty and not refilled at all.

The only good thing about the hotel is the location in the beautiful little town of Puerto de Soller. We definitely would like to go back to Pto Soller, and checked out some of the other hotels in the area while we were there. I would definitely choose Esplendido, Aimia, Es Port or Los Geranios over Eden.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good location nice breakfast but evening meal not so good. Beds rock hard . Puerto soller is a gorgeous place and so os soller. Caught bus from airport to Palma and then the L211 bus to puerto soller, all very easy and very impressed with local buses total cost around €6 each 30 minute journey in total.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devil69s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

we're just back from an 8 day stay at the hotel. we had requested a sea view room but ended up at the back of the hotel. we decided that we liked the room, it was only on the first floor so no need to use the lift! we had a patio which caught the morning sun but was lovely and shady in the afternoon. beyond our patio was a level area that had been graveled and had plants in pots. we only had neighbours at one side because i believe it was a laundry room at the other. we could here the hum of a washing machine but it wasn't intrusive! please check out the photo's i have posted of the patio, room etc.
the breakfast was varied, cheese, ham, bacon, eggs, tomatoes etc and quite acceptable. i liked the fact that they had jugs of coffee and hot milk to take to your table rather than having to go back for a second drink.
the evening meal was great if you like fish, always a good selection. i always found meat as well. the desserts were lovely!
there is entertainment most nights in the hotel, some acts are better than others.
the staff are friendly and helpful and the reception staff were approachable and gave us advice.
i loved travelling up to soller town on the tram. it costs 4 euro's one way but it's spectacular journey. i loved the atmosphere in the town and the cafes around the little square!
puerto soller is very pretty with lots of restaraunts and a little beach which is shingle in parts but if you walk around the bay there is a sandy area.
there is a bus from the airport that takes you into palma. you need to get off in placa espanya and catch the soller bus in the underground bus station. it leaves from stand number 8. make sure its the 211 which is the express bus and takes approx 40 mins and costs 2.95 euro's. the 210 to soller takes approx 1 hour 30 mins

Room Tip: lovely quiet rooms tend to be at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susiebfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were promised a superior room with seaview. We got mountainview. After some back and forth dialogue with the staff we spoke with the manager and he explained that sadly the travel agencies tend to book all the rooms with seaview.
He promised us that 3 days later we would be transferred to a room with seaview and also told us that he had already booked a seaview room to us.
Guess what?? The staff wasn't aware of this and rechanged the order. Today the old cranky lady behind the desk told us we were lying when we reffered to the manager and also denied to call him to have him tell her we wasn't lying .
How did it end? She finally called him and he told her to redo the order and give us a room with seaview. She refused to do that since she were keeping the seaview rooms to people from tracel agencies. All in all,no seaview for us since the staff had given our room to somebody else and the vacant rooms with seaview were / is booked to future orders from travel agencies.

A small plus goes to the rest of the staff, since they are very kind and helpsome. But this cranky old lady, overruling her own manager, really left us with a big and not that positive smile on our face.

We should have paid the extra euroes to stay at the other hotel!! Our friends in another hotel got their room upgraded for free with no questions asked for almost the same problem...!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cgertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel was excellent - our room, sheets and towels were clean. We paid less than £600 for 2 adults and a 9 year old for half board - i think this is excellent value for money.

We found all staff to be helpful - especially the bar staff and waitors and waiteresses in the restaurant.

The hotel is a good 3 star - you get what you pay for. We had a superior room (210) which had an amazing view of the pool and bay - priceless!

The food was ok although our little girl thought the food was fabulous. She preferred us to eat at the buffet rather than eat out at local restaurants - at least we knew she was eating well! There was always something to eat for us - again for the money we paid, we were not expecting the Ritz.

The pool was great, a little smalll if anything, but quite sufficient.

The location of the hotel is awesome - would definiately go back again.

Room Tip: Room 210 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarIanAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed a week at the Eden in June just as the hot summer was getting under way. Port de Soller is a tidy and friendly little resort and some of the sunsets are amazing. Local walks (eg, to or from Soller in about an hour) are recommended but start early or late, and take a hat. The view from our 6th floor balcony was marvellous. On the whole the Eden is good value if you book half board -- the food is surprisingly varied and limitless, and the restaurant staff are all friendly and helpful. What's more if you order a bottle of wine and don't want to quaff the lot, it is labelled and returned to you next evening, a nice touch. However I have to mark the Eden down on a specific point. In our room at least, the airconditioning unit was in a tired state, unable to bring the temperature down low enough for comfort at night. The many wide-open balcony doors testified we were not alone, but the front desk was in denial. So though we'll definitely return to Port de Soller, we won't be staying at the Eden until they upgrade their airco.

Room Tip: The pool can get very busy. Restuarants on the seafront and harbour are varied and some are pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_Hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#25 of 37 in Soller
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Geranios
Hotel Los Geranios
#6 of 8 in Port de Soller
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 37 in Soller
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
188 reviews
0 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Es Traves 26, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Price Range: $113 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Soller
Hotel Eden Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing