We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”
Review of Esplendido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Esplendido Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What an excellent location, on the seafront in a lovely old port with plenty of bars & restaurants within easy walking distance. The tram to Soller passes the front door. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are friendly, free wifi, very good restaurant, free spa. Two pools, one of which is reserved for adults has a fantastic view over the harbour. Port de Soller is great for families or couples. There is a good beach and plenty to do.

Room Tip: You don't need a room with a balcony or terrace as there are communal terraces on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Seaviews rooms have spectauclar views of Soller Bay, although a little small. The hotel is Scandinavian chic rather that traditional Spanish, but none the worse for that. Excellent service throughout.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WilliamR682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Title sums it up. Beautiful views across the bay in a stunning waterside location. This Hotel looks recently refurbished to an excellent standard and just oozes no screams someones passion for people. Privately run and brilliantly staffed by young good looking guys and girls who all know their jobs. Nothing was too much trouble while we stayed with the exception of no one knowing what Porridge was which was funny. The spa was small but friendly. The food was very well presented and plenty of choice from either breakfast lunch or dinner. I would highly recommend the hotel for any one who wants to escape. And for the Cyclists Dan a family member will act as the perfect Guide/trainer.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the bay but the ones with their own terrace are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99PMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have stayed here before, yes it is expensive, but it is worth every penny, we love this place. Rooms are so well organised, beds are the most comfiest you can find, it is lovely & peaceful at night in June, the balconies are fantastic with views at the front overlooking the sea & not forgetting the sunsets. Breakfast is wonderful, lots of choices & not boring, plenty of very happy helpful staff. Sit outside & have a pre-dinner cocktail, it is hard to get up & leave. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is one of my favorite hotel to spend some quality family time. It was my second trip to Esplendido but the very first for my wife and 3 year old daughter. I am happy they liked it. The hotel has a lovely architecture, very stylish in white. Reception: clean, spacious with plush sofas. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and completed the formalities within few minutes.
Room: well maintained, stylish and spacious room with comfy bed and crisp clean linens. Showers too were clean and without the regular tangles of hair (quite common in hotel washrooms).
Pool: 2 pools were there, one a lovely roof top pool second one for the grownups behind the hotel overlooking the ocean.
Spa facilities: The hotel offers a separate sauna and steam room, indoor pool along with showers to wash after the sauna
Food: Breakfast had a nice variety to offer a special mention to the poached eggs, my personal favorite.
The price of course is a bit high but after experiencing the comforts here you will not complaint. A real value for money and a worthy of 5 star. For us it’s a 10/10.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshua o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Ten day stay gives plenty of time to experience the hotel and overall we felt this was a great place.

The interior is stylish and interesting, with plenty of space for relaxing. There are also lots of nice touches which make the price feel fair (free mini bar with beer, water, coke and a re-stocked nespresso machine). The beach out front isn't the best but 50 yards to the right it is lovely. The pools are a perfect alternative. Only minor gripes would be the patchy wifi coverage in rooms and at pool and the lack of soft close toilet seats (that is being picky!). Food was good also, with ample breakfast choice and a good bistro for the evening. The bay has a variety of good restaurants at various price points. All in all, an enjoyable place to visit.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jimmywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Esplendido for 4 days. It is a great hotel. The service is really good at the staff is always helpful and smiling. The view is spectacular and so is the food. We had a great time and really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel. we are coming back for sure:)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TheMaanssons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 37 in Soller
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#22 of 37 in Soller
446 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Es Port Hotel
Es Port Hotel
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendido Hotel

Address: urbanizacion Es Traves 5, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soller
#6 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $265 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esplendido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Esplendido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendido Hotel Soller, Majorca
Hotel Esplendido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing