We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca'l Bisbe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca'l Bisbe
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

this is a very good hotel in a great location, it has a very warm and friendly atmosphere and the staff are very obliging, the food is of a very high standard, the rooms are very spacious and clean, there are a number of english speaking channels also available in the rooms, we really enjoyed our stay here and would reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    69
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
136
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights in this beautiful hotel. It was very good and confortable. Breakfast was ok though they have to improve the orange juice that tasted as a sweet mix of fresh juice and concentrated. The swimming pool was quiet and refreshing. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The parking is not in the hotel but 400 m. away. Conveniently located.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alvar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashford
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I agree with earlier reviews. This is a lovely hotel in a peaceful setting but surrounded by restaurants. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed, with air conditioning. The hotel restaurant is excellent. The pool is lovely, and saw no sign of the dangers highlighted elsewhere, it could perhaps have more shady areas, for sun-sensitive people like myself. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I broke my arm on the last day and Annie arranged for room service and carried our bags to the taxi next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minibreaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a good hotel with one problem. There are no hand rails into the pool. I nearly fell on the uneven steps when I tried to get in. One set of steps is missing some tiles. The result was I did'nt use the pool much as it was a pain worrying about trying to get out. I saw two other people slip slightly as the gingerley tried to get in. Food at the snack bar is very expensive. 9.00 for a club sandwich! Soller itself is nice but the bars next to the church and fountain are expensive. Try the other end of the square

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moceidgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We first went to the cal bisbe, about 7/8 years ago. This little gem is situated just within bell chime distance of the town square. I first visited the area seeking solace of which I found. The area has a magic to it that still brings us back, and it only seems like yesterday since we left. it had been my 3rd trip to the hotel, and nothing has changed, and thats the way we like it. OK a freshen up and some more loungers added but the same customer service from everbody was as we expected, excellent. I have viewed comments on here about abrupt staff and unfreindly attitude, but I am sorry, the staff go about there job in an unitrusive way and interact with the guests, in a proffessional manner. I think sometimes people forget that we are in another country where tradditions and customs are still a part of everday life. a good morning, please, thank you, in spanish. Lets your hosts know that you appreciate there language and culture. We sampled the excellent menu on a few nights and would highly recommend it. A great chef who dares to be creative and bold. I must admit that I had never had veal cheek before, and I will probably never again, but to at least have tried it, and the way it was presented excellent. any way enough ramblings, if you want a quiet peacfull break in a tradditional town, with tourists during the day and locals at night, with good food and real tappas bars, then go to Soller or the Port. If not then go south of the island, and leave the west coast to us who love it so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are good it depends what you want, You have a balcony or not, You have a pool view or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a lovely romantic hotel in a peaceful setting yet right in town surrounded by restsurants, mountains, hiking and beaches all within walking distance. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed, with air conditioning. The hotel restaurant is excellent. The pool is lovely. The hotel staff are VERY helpful and friendly. This was our favorite hotel on all of Mallorca!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and can recommend it. It took a bit of finding, and that was on foot. As others have said, seeking it out by car could be interesting. But then that's because it's in a very narrow street in the ancient heart of Soller, which is part of its charm.

Our room was perfectly pleasant, on the first floor overlooking the pool area. We ate at the hotel restaurant each evening and thought it was excellent. Beautiful setting, efficient and pleasant staff, always enjoyable fare. Brisk, attentive service at breakfast.

Ca'l Bisbe is minutes away from the heart of old Soller which can get very busy, but within the grounds of this hotel, always peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.1 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#13 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Abril
Ca'n Abril
#20 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#18 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#14 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'l Bisbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'l Bisbe

Property: Ca'l Bisbe
Address: Bisbe Nadal 10, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#21 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca'l Bisbe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ca'l Bisbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cal Bisbe Soller
Cal Bisbe Hotel Soller
Ca'l Bisbe Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing