We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden and lovely staff”

Bodega Can Mora des Vi
Ranked #101 of 195 Restaurants in Soller
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The food was good and menu del dia was good value. We ate in garden which had plenty of shade and beautiful fruit trees. The waitress was genuinely lovely and helpful. A pleasant & memorable lunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mozzie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this inconspicuous Restuarant by a local. We were very impressed. It appears that there is always a tremendous tasting menu which changes daily. Both the food and drinks were great value for money. We sat, as did all the other diners, in a very nice courtyard and stayed for 3 hours. Really recommended the atmosphere and food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

If you find yourself in Sóller and need a lunchtime treat, you would not be better placed then to visit Can Mora. Tucked up a delightful backwater street in this historic Mallorcan town, the surprise of a shady back garden offers the perfect backdrop for a glass of good wine and a plate or six of tapas.

The service is excellent, the menus are simple but, the food is perfectly prepared and wonderfully presented. Staff were more than able to explain every dish which arrived and, from hearing neighbouring queries in several non-Spanish tongues, they have adapted well to assist the varied clientele they entertain.

A lunch of six tapas, four drinks and good service was Dili g and costs less than 30€.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Arboleano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Food: Ordered tapas and a mixed salad. When ordering a mixed salad for almost 10 euro you'd expect something more than green leaves, 3 slices of cucumber and 2 small pieces of pepper, having to put together the sauce yourself. Hint: some tuna or egg or even just corn would have added value.

Patatas bravas, worst version ever. In fact, if you don't serve the real sauce it's not even patatas bravas but just potatoes with ketchup (with a hint of tobasco ).

Service so so...

Add in a dirty bathroom and you get zero points from me.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We could not find anywhere to eat and 'stumbled' on this restaurant. We ate outside and our meal was pleasant. Carlos the waiter was charming! , Food was adequate but I feel that the garden could be prettier!! Enjoyed the experience but think there is room for improvement!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alisonhertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Can Mora des Vi also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Can Mora des Vi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing