We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to enjoy food and people-watching”
Review of Restaurant 16

Restaurant 16
Ranked #69 of 194 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 16 is located on the main square in Sóller and offers a wide terrace and indoor sitting on 2 floors aswell. Our specialty are paellas (mixta, seafood, black and lobster) and typical majorcan cuisine, with regional fish and meat dishes, and desserts. Our tapas are remarkably tasty too. All this accompanied by our selection of excellent spanish and majorcan wines.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Excellent location on main plaza in Sóller, to eat any kind of paellas and enjoy people watching. The food is tasteful and service on high-level.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OlegP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Cozy restaurant right in the plaza in Sóller, you can eat al fresco and enjoy the activities going on at the plaza. The food is excellent, we loved the paella’s, both the lobster and the seafood. They had the best patatas bravas. Service was attentive and profe, we dined there several times while in Sóller

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TataJ628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent evening at Restaurant 16 - ate the supersized marisco fritos for shared entree then paella nigro for main - very tasty - more than enough for two - great service - thoroughly enjoyable

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 249brettw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Octopus and potato was as good as I have had - tender and full of flavour. Good choice of wines at acceptable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alanhV4751AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Despite being very busy and getting later in the evening, the staff were very good at advising us about which Paella dish to choose. We settled on the mixed seafood and were not in any way disappointed. We also had a mixed fish platter to start. The food was not "fast food" but if you order Paella, it would be a bit suspicious if it arrived quickly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 16 also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing