We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tramuntana was amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tramuntana - Day Tours

Tramuntana - Day Tours
Ranked #6 of 22 Tours in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Tramuntana was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our group of 13 women went on a series of adventures with Tramuntana over a week - mountain biking though a beautiful olive orchard with lunch looking down at the Port de Soller, hiking along a gorgeous trail ridge with phenomenal views and sea kayaking along the coast on a beautiful summer day. Skill levels ranged from beginner to intermediate and Tramuntana was able to accommodate all of us. The details and planning were well executed and thoughtfully carried out, reflecting the diverse needs of our group. I would highly recommend allowing this company to guide you throughout Majorca and its surroundings in any capacity.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    16
    1
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try canyoning, you won't regret it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have just got back from a fabulous weekend trip to Soller, made all the more fun by the activities organized by Andy at Tramuntana tours. On the Friday afternoon we were a little tired after our journey so we did a gentle mountain bike trip around Soller. The top of the range full suspension bikes were kitted out with pumps, water bottles, and spare inner tubes. After a while we decided to watch the sun set and finished the ride in the best possible way, with a cold beer in the port. The next day, however, was to be more adrenalin filled; Andy suggested we might like to try a canyoning trip ….
After a pleasant 45 minute walk, punctuated by interesting historical facts, about the Moors and various invasions of this beautiful island, we passed through olive groves and reached the beginning of our adventure: the Na Mura torrent. We were provided with wets suits, helmets, and put into a harness, our hearts started beating faster. Cris our wonderful, English speaking guide, said we must trust her and only jump when she said jump! The next few hours were unforgettable; we swam, jumped and abseiled our way through this beautiful landscape. At first there was trepidation but by the end I was craving higher jumps and trickier rappells. At the end Andy’s organizational skills came to the fore. Rather than a tiring hike back out of the canyon, we jumped into the turquoise waters of the Mediterranean and there we found a boat waiting to take us back to Soller. A perfect end to a perfect trip.

I cannot recommend Andy (and Cris) enough for organizing such a brilliant trip. I will definitely return next year, perhaps to try my hand at some deep sea fishing or trekking also organised by this excellent family run business.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Piers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“wonderful week with tramuntana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Tramuntana took our group kayaking, hiking, rock climbing and mountain biking. They were extremely experienced in both the sport as well as Mallorcan culture and history. The tours were wonderfully diverse with multiple skill levels available and helpful, prepared guides. And truly, the guides were delightful companions for our adventures. Would recommend Tramuntana with enthusiasm, hope to get back someday.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A fantastic day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked the walk "Cala Tuent" which goes through a terraced valley of olive trees and follows a coastal path. Karen was our guide and we were picked up as arranged in Soller, along the route we picked up more people who were to be our companions for the day.
It was a really enjoyable day, helped especially by Karen. She was very pleasant and had interesting information about the area, she also made sure that the pace suited everybody,
an excellent quality in a guide in my opinion. Not only did we have beautiful scenery but we made friends with other walkers whose paths we crossed many times during our stay in Soller. We had delicious fresh orange juice in a farmhouse, enjoyed our lunch overlooking the sea, had drinks when we reached Cala Tuent and returned to Puerto Soller by boat. A truly memorable day for so many reasons.
We would love to return to the Soller region, there is so much to do there and we would have no hesitation booking Tramuntana tours again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank derm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tramuntana Tours, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

(the company name is incorrect in the heading, but website is correct)
Our family recently took three guided hikes and a morning of sea kayaking, arranged by Tramuntana Tours at the Port Soller shop. We would highly recommend the company - Andy was prompt with emailed inquiries and provided guidance for our choice of walks. Each of the four guides were nice to spend time with and provided all sorts of information on local sights and history along the way. If you're physically fit, we highly recommend the 5-hour Torrent de Pareis hike - I can't imagine doing it without a guide. It was a highlight of our trip to Mallorca.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TJH7363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramuntana - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tramuntana - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing