We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We enjoyed our three nights in the Tramuntana Suite, which was full of character with a comfortable bed, great high pressure shower and shutters. The stairs to the room were lit by tealights at night. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and their informality added to the relaxed atmosphere. We arrived to find they had stocked up with gluten free food as I am coeliac. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, with a mountain backdrop. The garden was lovely with orange and lemon trees, lots of pots of plants dotted around and several different areas to sit. The sunbeds had thick mattresses and the pool was spotless (water was cold but it was April!). When sunbathing we were given a bell to ring if we wanted anything. The location was ideal, we came on the old train from Palma and walked 5 minutes to the hotel. There are lots of local walks through the hills to local villages, and a tram down to the port. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 438 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of your typical spanish resort, this is the place. My partner and I spent 4 nights in this hotel in a spacious and charming room. The staff were very attentive and helped us make the most of our stay. The region is excellent for cycling, hiking and sea activities. Worth every penny. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave72Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rzittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierrejean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: exelente, tiene muy buena atención
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CamilJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Idoux P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 李歐
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
861 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $214 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel and renowned restaurant. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller. Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 7 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service. Our a la carte restaurant specialises in Mediterranean & Asian Fusion produced by Martin Winkler. Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing