We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel Salvia is a magnificent hotel in the beautiful setting of Soller. Sasha, Leo and Ling made us feel right at home. The grounds are beautiful and the guest rooms are nice and spacious. Ling's food is wonderful...better than what we ate at other restaurants in town. Top marks for this little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jp913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
297
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break in a beautiful hotel, wonderful attentive staff and fabulous food you need look no further than the Hotel Salvia. The tranquil gardens were in full bloom last week and that together with the elegant 19th century architecture kept us lingering around the pool and grounds of the hotel for much of the week. A short 5 minute stroll will take you to the lovely square in Soller with a nice selection of shops and restaurants and a 20 minute tram ride to the Port made for a great evening by the sea. Altogether a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveandBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We can only endorse everything that's been said by other reviewers. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely atmosphere. Service is first class and friendly. We were lucky enough to be upgraded, which made the stay even more special. In truth, it's at the (very) top of our price range, but it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroadBean1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I can totally recommend the Salvia - we had a wonderful week there. Very nice and quiet hotel, lovely staff and great food. Would definitely go back there again (rather sooner than later) Loved the honesty bar ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomBaierHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a wonderful holiday! Positively the best hotel we have stayed in anywhere, with the highest levels of comfort and service - a country house hotel in a Spanish setting. Patrick and Sasha made us feel welcome from the first moment and we wanted for nothing. Excellent breakfasts and wonderful cooking from Ling. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Salvia suite is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just arrived home from our 10 day holiday at the Salvia and what a wonderful experience it has been.
Patrick and Sasha are so helpful and such lovely hosts. We were made to feel very welcome and everything that has been mentioned in the excellent reviews prior to this one is so true.
Ling cooked for us on 4 nights and we were able to dine alfresco in the beautiful gardens. What an experience------ the food was fantastic. My husband thought it was the best fish stew he had ever tasted!
We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic. Without doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed in. It had everything we could have asked for in terms of luxury, style, comfort, quality & service. We simply could not fault it. Patrick, Sasha, Ling and the rest of the team provided the highest standard of service and nothing was too much trouble. Perfectly situated a very short walk for the town square, but far enough away to provide perfect peace. We cannot wait to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Legspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
713 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.4 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Property: Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing