We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as last time, better actually”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Returned to Salvia recently and found it better than before due to improved management by Patrick and his team. The place is obvously better run and maintained. Breakfast is continental but hot can be provided if you just ask. Lunch is now available every day and makes a quiet change from the bustle of Soller's cafes, unfortunately few guests use this new facility. Dinner 2 day a week is possible too, but not on when we were there due to lack of demand, pity really but they are competing with many nearby restaurants. The Salvia is a peaceful haven with plently of buzz in Soller and Port Soller. Other guests when we were there were couples of various ages. We ate at La Villa (4/5) and Es Raco in the port (4/5) See separate reviews. Several restaurants now have "tasting menus" which is a mixed blessing in my view as they also have reduced Al La Carte menus. ( Salvia dinner is a tasting menu ). Overall a pleasant stay as usual and good value. The hotel arranged taxis to/from the airport, 50 Euros each way. The driver was waiting near Gate G...not that easy to find, but it's close to Gate 7 which is easier to locate at the far left end of the baggage hall as you exit. We had his number just in case...

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the garden and pool, but some overlook the street, some are up 2 flights of stai...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olderandnotwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 425 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the main square in Soller, down very narrow streets.
We had a warm welcome, a tour of the hotel and a bottle of Cava waiting in the room. The room is beautifully furnished, large and overlooking the garden and mountains.
The pool and gardens are very inviting, we spent most days lazing by the pool.
Breakfast is of the continental variety served outside.
We'd certainly recommend the hotel and hope to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I warmly endorse all the plaudits that have been posted about the Hotel Salvia in Soller. It's number one status is undoubtedly the result of the warmest of welcomes from Patrick, Sasha and Ling. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They all made us feel so welcome.
The small number of rooms (seven) created a tranquil and intimate atmosphere and all the guests were respectful of each other's privacy during our three night stay. The hotel provides an evening meal just two nights each week and their barbecue, al fresco, was a great chance to meet the other guests in a relaxed setting.
The hotel lies just a short stroll from the centre of this charming town but the streets are narrow and reaching the property by car was a challenge made easier by Patrick's detailed instructions.
Perhaps the breakfasts could be a little more generous and varied in their content but this is a minor critiscism.
All in all, highly recommended. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lives up to the Hype!
Beautiful
Tranquil
Charming hosts
Great Breakfast

Go there if you want peace and quiet - so relaxing
Remember to ask exactly where to park and don't take a big car
Soller streets are very narrow!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-Howlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We absolutely LOVED Hotel Salvia! The property itself is truly spectacular, the surrounding areas are gorgeous, and the folks at Salvia are simply wonderful! Everyone is so helpful and able to provide great information on what to do and see. We did not have a car and walked down to the Port de Soller several days (an easy 40-minute walk) and spent the afternoon just looking out at the amazing beauty of the Mediterranean at the sidewalk cafes. Patrick set us up with Mezzo Magic for a private boat ride; the water was fairly rough so we had to postpone our trip and the water was still rocky when we went, but I would definitely recommend that as a side trip. We got pretty adventurous with a hike to the Deia Cove; it took over 3 hours and was through the mountains, but the beauty of the hike and the cove was well worth it. We did take a cab back to Soller though. :-)

Thanks to all for making our trip to Mallorca an amazing one! Ruth & Steve

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rryan103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Salvia from the 26 May 2012 for a week. Simply stunning and so, so relaxing, it was just what we both needed. Patrick, Sasha, Ling and Mercedes made us feel welcome; in a way that was “just right” nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel Salvia standard of accommodation is spotless, with their attention to detail being impeccable from check-in to departure; we were made to feel most welcome. We tried the barbecue night and had an amazing time, (together with a bit of a fuzzy head the next day) but the food, atmosphere and company was fab.

Soller, is a beautiful location and a vibrant village, with plenty of places to explore and loads to do. The locals are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome, we would definitely love to return and hope that our paths will cross again. We have found an absolute gem here. Thanks for a lovely holiday, and we hope to see you all very soon. Alison & Craig

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only stayed for two nights as a friend was getting married in Soller.

This is a nice boutique hotel close to many indie shops/bars and about 5 mins drive from Gran Via. Though the rooms are massive, extreamly well finished.

Excellent hotel. I would love to stay again.

Note, ideally you need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffield1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
203 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
806 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#4 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $210 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller.Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 6 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service.Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing