We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good made me break my rule of never returning to the same hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I have now stayed twice at this absolutely stunning boutique hotel which is hidden away in the charming town of Soller (and we plan to return sometime). Although a 'small' hotel the rooms and the grounds are very generous and beautifully kept with real attention to detail. The interior decoration is so tasteful and outside the lovely pool and quiet garden are overlooked by the nearby mountains giving a perfect backdrop. The hosts/staff are wonderful too in that they are all very attentive yet not at all intrusive helping to provide what is a fantastic overall experience. On our last short trip we took a larger family party including our grown up children and my 80yr old parents. We all enjoyed a truly superb and completely relaxing break.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and unique. Read the decriptions and review the photos on the hotel web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

I'm actuallly loathed to write this review as I don't want the place to be impossible to book next year! We arrived to Soller via the wooden train from Palma, (quite an experience) and walked the short distance to the hotel. Was such a treat to find such a beautiful hidden in this unassuming street, it was such a change from the modern interiors of Hotel Tres in Palma from where we'd stayed the night before (but I liked that too). The room was massive with a lovely view over the pool, garden and mountains. The old telly didn't work but I was actually grateful (boyfriend wasn't though!). The lunch menu was simple and delicious, exactly what we like, and we sat ate and drunk wine in the shade for most of the first afternoon - in hindesight that was a mistake as it rained the rest of the trip but its credit to the hotel that we had a brilliant break none the less. Would highly recommend for those seeking total relaxation and a bit of romance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I visited in June of this year and it is probably the best hotel we have ever experienced, Hotel Salvia is an experience rather than just a hotel. I would best describe it as a quiet oasis in the heart of the town, It is very quiet and private.
The pool has very comfortable sunloungers around it and large parasols and has wonderful views of the surrouding mountains. We enjoyed the tranquility but also the three minute walk which took us to the bustling Soller square where we enjoyed a couple of drinks every lunchtime and evening.
Soller has retained a high degree of charm with its large church and wooden train which whistles as it passes through every fifteen minutes.
But back to the hotel..... the hotel was originally owned by a french merchant and each room is like stepping into the past with original furniture and fittings. We stayed in the huge self catering apartment which has four sets of french windows overlooking the pool ,gardens and mountains It is very bright airy and fresh. The hotel has an honesty bar which charges the same prices as the local cafes but since we had a fridge I would buy a few cans at the supermarket although I usually bought a couple from the honesty bar every day for the convenience.
The three peole who run the hotel are the most helpful and friendly you could wish to meet but never impose themselves and are always good for advice and the odd anecdote,
You can get a taxi from the airport for fiftyeight euros but the hotel provided this service for fifty. It may seem a bit expensive but it was so convenient and being picked up by Patrick gave you a feel for the friendliness you would experience
In summary therefore if you like a peaceful holiday in lovely surroundings in a charmng spanish town try it out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed in the gorgeous Tramuntana Suite for 6 nights in April and had a wonderful time. The room was beautifully decorated with an amazing bathroom and stunning views. The hotel also has a lovely drawing room for guests, a very pretty garden and swimming pool. The location is excellent and makes a great base for hiking the surrounding countryside. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. It's a great place to treat yourself to a bit of luxury. We would love to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This Hotel is quite an amazing experience. It is refined, beautiful, relaxed, elegant, and then some. This small retreat is the perfect quiet getaway. The Hotel's lovely pool is surrounded by comfortable deck chairs and beautiful plants. When we were there the morning glories were in bloom forming a wall around the pool area. Patrick, Sacha, and Vanessa are magnificent hosts who really pay attention to the details which make a holiday special. It is their wonderful finishing touches which add specialness to an already incredible small hotel. I was struck by the candles lighting the stairs at night and when they set up the outside dining area for a BBQ supper it was a breath-taking combination of flowers, candles, and lamps under a canopy of greenery. Our room was spacious and quite comfortable and offered an impressive view of the small mountains around us. We spent 10 days in Majorca, three here then we rented a villa for a week......I think if I had to do it again I'd give the Villa a pass and just move into The Hotel Salvia for a week ! This Hotel is a real oasis on the busy tourist oriented Majorca.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlust012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is an absolute gem of a hotel. Beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed here as part of a group and we were all treated to the same first class service at all times by the staff. Hotel Salvia is a small charming well maintained hotel. The rooms, pool and gardens were cleaned daily. The decor and the atmosphere here is 5* and surpassed our expectations.We had lunch at the hotel a few days it was plentiful and excellent served in the beautiful gardens.
The hotel is situated within 5 mins walk of a beautiful spanish village, with a variety of bars and eating establishments, it is not overrun with tourists. From here you can take a small wooden train to the port of soller. I would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing break, where your every request is met with professional help and smiles.

thanks to all the team in Salvia, led by the ever professional and charming Paddy and Sacha, we had a brilliant holiday returning rejuvinated and singing the praise of all.

Room Tip: every room has it own individuality and charm so any double room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
22.3 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
861 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvia - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvia - Adults Only

Address: Calle Palma 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#1 Spa Hotel in Soller
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $214 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salvia - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless elegance and experience this luxurious and perfectly formed boutique hotel and renowned restaurant. Tastefully and elegantly restored in the old style & traditions ensures that Hotel Salvia is one of the grandest nineteenth century mansion houses of Sóller. Each of the lavish and individual bedrooms have magnificent views of the valley, combining all of the style and elegance of a luxury period home with the modern essentials for complete comfort. Having only 7 charming suites makes this a truly stylish boutique Hotel, offering a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere, with a personal and attentive service. Our a la carte restaurant specialises in Mediterranean & Asian Fusion produced by Martin Winkler. Salvia has the unique feature of having one of the largest Pools in the old town set in a magnificent Garden, complete with shaded terraces and lawn in one of the most remarkable mountain settings in the Mediterranean, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Salvia - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia Hotel Soller
Hotel Salvia - Adults Only Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing