We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best holidays.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here with my parents for 3 nights, we all needed a quiet break and couldn't believe our luck in finding C'as Xorc. Usually we would go out and explore the area but the hotel is so good that we didn't leave the whole time. The food, service, staff and surroundings are just perfect, understated but theres a real eye for detail. We have stayed in some really top places over the years but this one just about tips the balance for all round experience. I really can't say a bad word about it. Its a true find and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nif9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 202 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

Wonderfully peaceful location. I was slightly worried about the hotel because of some the reviews I'd read, but the hotel exceeded my expectations.
There is a very steep ,narrow,and windy road up to the hotel, but the view from the hotel is magnificent.You can see the sea from two directions, and are only disturbed by the noise of the birds and the nearby sheep. There aren't many members of staff here, so we had to wait to find someone to help us check in, but they brought our luggage up to our room when it was ready.We had room 1 , which I think was a vista, which was more than adequate - typically majorcan, with tiled floors,shutters at the window, which had a view above the entrance of the hotel over to the sea in the distance.We had two bathooms -one with a sink and a toilet, and one with another sink and a large shower.There were plenty of lovely soft towels.Our room was quite small compared to others, but we liked it !
We had lunch when we arrived , which was lovely sitting on a pretty terrace over looking the countryside .The food here isn't cheap, but it is good quality.The dinner in the evening was a real treat, sitting in a 'old olive press' room with an open fire and great food and wine - yes, it is expensive, but a lovely experience. I think the breakfast was lovely ( disagreeing with a previous review) - fresh coffee, fresh pastries, fresh fruit, and on request omlettes,scrambled eggs and bacon. All the dining was totally relaxed - so nice to just take our time eating ,chatting and taking in the views.
I think the hotel is perfect for a long weekend.
It didn't have anywhere comfy to sit and relax with a drink, except for the library room, which I found a bit frustrating.It's ok if you go in the summer, but when the evenings are chilly, it'd be nice to sit somewhere warm inside. The location was wonderful, but I think the drive up to the hotel was a bit daunting ! You definately have to be a confident driver to attempt to go down the drive in a biggish car - if we went again, we'd hire a much smaller car !!
Soller was only a ten minute drive away, and the busy town square had lots of lovely bars serving fresh tapas.

Room Tip: my friends stayed in room 6, which had no curtains at the window to block out daylight in the mornin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziejellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Cas Xorc is a hidden gem of Mallorca.The setting is truly spectacular and is matched by the Hotel itself. We have been here three times now and I can't wait for our next visit.I can not fault it in any way.why would I want to,this place is truly wonderful.
as well as being a fabulous place the food is five star,as good as anything on the island.
The furnishings are as advertised ,rustic and morrocan in style which all adds to the magic of this venue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoJanglesPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I was a bit disconcerted by the mixed reviews for Ca's Xorc as people seem to either love it or hate it.

We loved it! Stunning scenery, incredible food, professional staff- a truly magical stay. Fantastic for a mini break. Perhaps a bit too secluded for a long stay but a great choice for a special occasion.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Having just has a fabulous 3 nights in a different part of the island, we arrived full of anticipation at the Ca's Xorc. The gardens/terraces are really beautiful with staggering views. This is the only plus with this hotel. Our room was badly decorated, with out of keeping ugly bits of furniture (mentioned in another review) and lots of draping, dust gathering unnecessary muslin. Hideous faux Victorian light fittings, a tiny dinosaur of a television, horrible small bathroom which needed to be dark as if you opened the shutters outside the small window you could be seen from a table on the terrace should people be sitting there... Yes we had a terrace with a lovely view but it was NOT worth the top rate price tag! Hard mattress, nice bed linen. All staff very unfriendly (except waiters at dinner). Dinner was ridiculously expensive (19Euro starters/28Euro main course, 12Euro green salad!!!) which is all very well if you are spending one night here but if you don't want to drive down the windy roads to find somewhere else to eat there is no other option. Which is not good business and disappointing. Breakfast was a hideous selection of plastic meats and micro chopped fruit and no menu anywhere mentioning the eggs supposedly on offer.... Basically this hotel has ideas above its station. Grumpy service, terrible room decor, too expensive for what it is etc. We most definitely won't be back or recommending it.

Room Tip: Top rate category not really necessary.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MisterPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place has great views, beautiful swimming pool, amazing food and lovely staff! Attended a wedding here in July 2011, the attention to detail was superb!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DanielGriffithsPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Beautiful place for dinner! Good food and a very romantic setting with a stunning view over Porto soller! Sit under the olive trees and enjoy the view, the service is great, food definitely creative, above average! (and then I'm being hard, I enjoy michelin star restaurant) definitely worth a visit! Book ahead, only 12 tables.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaforsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
849 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#9 of 37 in Soller
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc

Address: Camino Can Deia Km 56. 1, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Soller
#12 Family Hotel in Soller
#14 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#16 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $244 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where old world charm meets modern day luxury Lying on a gentle slope between the picturesque towns of Soller and Deia, Ca's Xorc Boutique Hotel & Restaurant brings together two centuries old farmhouses to provide its guests with the perfect combination of old world charm and modern day luxury. Nestled between luscious olive groves and fragrant lemon trees, Ca's Xorc is the ideal locale to relax and enjoy the very best of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Xorc Hotel
Cas Xorc Soller
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Ca's Xorc Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing