We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Port Soller

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful view of harbour from apartment balcony Stunning view over harbour from apt balcony above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Peaceful view of harbour from apartment balcony
Stunning view over harbour from apt balcony above
Balcony over the Port of Soller
View from bedroom window
Yaghts moared below apartment
Luxury bathroom with Jacussi
Duck gliding between boats at Port
Magnificent view from balcony
Well equipped kitchen
Open Plan living indoor dining room
Tram that runs from Port to town of Soller
King size double bed
New (2015) 3 meter sofa double as extra bed
Sofisticated indoor dining flat screen TV,Satellite, DVD Wi Fi
New (2015) 3 meter sofa double as single bed
Alfresco dining overlooking the Port of Soller
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne K
1 review
“Splendid views”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Appartment is clean, had everyting we needed and is a short walk from beach, shops and restaurants. View from balcony kept us entertained so we did not even need the TV. Difficult to fault anything.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Anne,
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Apartment 7. Thanks for making the effort to write and review and hope to see you back in the Port of Soller before too long.
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euan S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment during the last week of March and had a great time. The location is great with amazing views to the front and rear of the property as well as being a short walk from the beach and local amenities.

We found the apartment spacious and well equiped, enjoying our time in the property as much as out and about. The furniture and fittings were good quality and the apartment was clean and well kept.

The main purpose of our trip was to have some spring rock climbing in a comfortable climate and this apartments was perfect for us. The local crag was a ten minute walk from the front door and there numerous venues within a half hour drive. However, I felt this apartment would be suitbale for any type of holiday due to the great location.

As we were climbing, we used a hire car to get around and we did find directions to the apartment dificult to follow. However, Google Maps solved the initial uncertainty and had I looked at a map prior to attending then this would likely have caused no issues..

Overall we found the property excellent due to the location, value and quality. We would definately recommend the apartment to others and will likely return in the future.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you, Euan, for taking time out to write this review.. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the apartment and look forward to hearing from you again. I'll look in to improving the directions on my website
www.portsollerapartments.com
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilly490
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful apartment with fantastic panoramic views of the marina and the open sea”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I had a fantastic week's stay in Judy's apartment (number 7). As many have already mentioned the apartment is very comfortable and is well kitted out with all you need for a relaxing break. However, it is the stunning uninterrupted view from the balcony at the front of the marina combined with lovely open sea views from the back bedroom window that really stood out for us. In terms of positioning, it was ideally situated for a stroll to the beach during the day and to the local lovely restaurants (five minutes away) in the evening. Added to all this Judy was so helpful and easy to deal. A great find that I'm sure we'll return to.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: It is situated up quite a steep hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment with phantastic view”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The furniture is very comfortable and looks like new, we rent both apartments(7 + 9)for several years and we always were very satisfied. Judy is very helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelinaE
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location and view but needed more attention to the little details.”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 3 weeks and the positive points of the apartment are: good location, good views, close to the restaurants and shops, clean, well equipped kitchen, good firm mattress and wifi.
The negative points are: sofas were not comfortable especially the sofa bed where the seat cushion kept sliding off its frame after sitting on it for more than 15 minutes. The coffee table is also damaged but still usable. Perhaps the owner was not aware of it but most of the crockeries provided were chipped and the utensils are not in a good condition. The furniture in the living room are ikea furniture which may have passed it's used by date.
Unfortunately these small issues made our stay not as comfortable as we have hoped.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Selina was the last person of the season to stay in the apartment at a very reduced rate for three weeks. We usually review the furniture and utensils at the end of the year which we did after she and her husband left. All the living room furniture has just been replaced: a brand new three meter sofa suitable also as an extra bed has just been installed and all chipped crockery replaced.
It is a pity as we were in contact that the renter didn't advise me about anything she was unhappy about, as we would have instantly replaced it. As they were only two people I wasn't aware they were going to use the sofa bed,as if I knew the new one could have been installed for their convenience.
The apartment is normally highly praised and enjoyed by the majority of people who stay there and we are on hand in Soller nearby to attend instantly to anything a renter might require including the latest films on DVD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiona b
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Simply the best Apartment we have rented. The view from the balcony simply took your breath away. Just to sit back with a glass of wine to watch the world pass by it was fantastic. Views of the sea from both sides of the flat which was quirky. The open sea to the rear and the marina at the front. So many people looking at us with envy as we were sitting in our balcony. Normally would go out every night but enjoyed the flat so much, spent quite a few nights out on the balcony soaking up the atmosphere. Flat had everything you could possibly need it was spotless and very comfortable. Judith the Owner very friendly and helpful. Flat situated we felt at the best side of the bay. No need to hire a car. Great bus, tram and taxi service. Plenty to see and do in Puerto Soller. Would highly recommend Apt 7 you certainly would not be disappointed, it must be good as we can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twombles
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and fabulous location.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Port Soller is a wonderful place to holiday, we enjoyed the beautiful scenery of Mallorca and being based at the port enabled us to access some of the wonderful walks available on the island. The Port of Soller is beautiful with a lively atmosphere and ever changing scene. Take the tram to Soller, it's great fun and you travel through gorgeous scenery.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The fabulous views from the balcony and bedroom - stunning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing