We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Port Soller

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful view of harbour from apartment balcony Stunning view over harbour from apt balcony above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Peaceful view of harbour from apartment balcony
Stunning view over harbour from apt balcony above
Balcony over the Port of Soller
View from bedroom window
Yaghts moared below apartment
Luxury bathroom with Jacussi
Duck gliding between boats at Port
Magnificent view from balcony
Well equipped kitchen
Open Plan living indoor dining room
Tram that runs from Port to town of Soller
King size double bed
New (2015) 3 meter sofa double as extra bed
Sofisticated indoor dining flat screen TV,Satellite, DVD Wi Fi
New (2015) 3 meter sofa double as single bed
Alfresco dining overlooking the Port of Soller
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SelinaE
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location and view but needed more attention to the little details.”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 3 weeks and the positive points of the apartment are: good location, good views, close to the restaurants and shops, clean, well equipped kitchen, good firm mattress and wifi.
The negative points are: sofas were not comfortable especially the sofa bed where the seat cushion kept sliding off its frame after sitting on it for more than 15 minutes. The coffee table is also damaged but still usable. Perhaps the owner was not aware of it but most of the crockeries provided were chipped and the utensils are not in a good condition. The furniture in the living room are ikea furniture which may have passed it's used by date.
Unfortunately these small issues made our stay not as comfortable as we have hoped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Selina was the last person of the season to stay in the apartment at a very reduced rate for three weeks. We usually review the furniture and utensils at the end of the year which we did after she and her husband left. All the living room furniture has just been replaced: a brand new three meter sofa suitable also as an extra bed has just been installed and all chipped crockery replaced.
It is a pity as we were in contact that the renter didn't advise me about anything she was unhappy about, as we would have instantly replaced it. As they were only two people I wasn't aware they were going to use the sofa bed,as if I knew the new one could have been installed for their convenience.
The apartment is normally highly praised and enjoyed by the majority of people who stay there and we are on hand in Soller nearby to attend instantly to anything a renter might require including the latest films on DVD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona B
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Simply the best Apartment we have rented. The view from the balcony simply took your breath away. Just to sit back with a glass of wine to watch the world pass by it was fantastic. Views of the sea from both sides of the flat which was quirky. The open sea to the rear and the marina at the front. So many people looking at us with envy as we were sitting in our balcony. Normally would go out every night but enjoyed the flat so much, spent quite a few nights out on the balcony soaking up the atmosphere. Flat had everything you could possibly need it was spotless and very comfortable. Judith the Owner very friendly and helpful. Flat situated we felt at the best side of the bay. No need to hire a car. Great bus, tram and taxi service. Plenty to see and do in Puerto Soller. Would highly recommend Apt 7 you certainly would not be disappointed, it must be good as we can't wait to come back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twombles
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and fabulous location.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Port Soller is a wonderful place to holiday, we enjoyed the beautiful scenery of Mallorca and being based at the port enabled us to access some of the wonderful walks available on the island. The Port of Soller is beautiful with a lively atmosphere and ever changing scene. Take the tram to Soller, it's great fun and you travel through gorgeous scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The fabulous views from the balcony and bedroom - stunning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy1944
NIreland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF PORT SOLLER”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife & I stayed in Apt.7 which has spectacular views both from the front & rear.Breakfast overlooking the port on the front terrace & watching the sunset from the rear at the bedroom window were highlights.
Port Soller has been re-developed in recent years & is now an excellent place to holiday. There are many good restaurants especially at the port end which is where the apartment is & there are two sandy beaches with calm waters.
Trips to nearby Soller on the historic train are recommended.The very pretty village of Fornalutx is also nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The climb up to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: The flat is on the fourth floor without a lift so wouldn't be suitable for some
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There are two apartments on the 3rd and 4th floor, we stayed on the 4th floor. The amazing thing about the apartment is that there are literally sea views from every window! The front looks out over the Port of Soller and the side and rear over the Mediterranean .
The apartment is situated at the top of the hill which does mean a steep climb and then up 4 floors to the apartment, so not for the very elderly or disabled, but I found myself getting fitter as the week went on and by the end could walk to the far lighthouse with no trouble at all.
The restaurants directly below the apartment are really good selling fish caught that day. The ones further on are more the chicken and chips variety but still fine.
Judy let us leave our cases early and then go off for lunch as we had an early flight which was great. Port Soller is a wonderful destination for a holiday in Majorca, away from the commercialised aspect of the island. Magical!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the position in the Port
Liked least: Would have been good to have some more uptodate info about the resort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing