We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chile”
Review of Cafe bar Es Reco

Cafe bar Es Reco
Ranked #17 of 167 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Chile”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We really loved this place. It is incredibly informal and very very friendly. The main waitress is lovely. And...the owner is Chilean so he knows what he's on about with ceviche and pisco sour. A great way to spend an evening as you stare across the bay and wonder if you can find a way to stay here forever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDadofChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    107
    18
    2
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nicely chilled atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We visited Es Reco 3 times during our recent holiday, twice for an evening meal and once for breakfast after a very long and tiring walk! On all 3 occasions we found the staff to be really friendly, the food was freshly cooked, nicely presented and reasonably priced and the Mojitos were something else - wish we'd had more! It's not a place to get really dressed up for ( you have to walk across the beach to get to it, so no fancy shoes!), but the laid back, informal atmosphere and the music make for a really chilled dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eurostar_Fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Not sure what all the fuss is about.really lovely people ..ok for day but not after 6 . Good for children to play.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place on the beach”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited this bar every day of our stay in Port de Soller. The staff where friendly with good service and the food excellent. I would recommend any time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food but very informal.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had fresh John Dorey fish, basic salad and hand cooked chips with house wine. Starters of bread and olives...all for about £20 per head.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe bar Es Reco also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Cafe bar Es Reco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing