We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
Review of Ca'n BoQueta

Ca'n BoQueta
Ranked #3 of 161 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Can Boqueta is especially dedicated to the tasting menu based on seasonal products. Likewise, midday -from monday to friday- offers an "Executive menu" simple and economic. It is located in the center of Soller, in a cozy and typical Mallorcan house.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I had researched restaurants to try and was not disappointed. The reviews are right, Can Boqueta is fab. Each dish on the tasting menu was just lovely. We opted to buy a bottle of wne rather than go for the matching wines and the Muga is to be recommended. The ambience is slso lovely. I can't believe the price, just under 26 euros for the menu.We have eaten at Michelin starred restaurants in the UK and this restaurant compares to sme of them. We have booked to go again after the menu changes, one menu only that changes on a Wednesday. You must go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieAnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    108
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Slow down!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I rarely, if ever complain about too fast service, but it would be nice to breath invetween the courses. Seriously, we arrived at 9 pm, and half an hour later had the third course in front of us. We wanted to enjoy the night, not inhale the food and be on our way. The food was below average, but very affordable. The staff never derved water or wine (except when they opened the bottle), something you expect at a fine einig restaurant. Pluss for the nice garden.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mads O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant feels young, innovative and dynamic and its approach with a fixed 5 course taster menu is excellent. The food was really good and would be collecting merits and Michelin rosettes in the UK.

If in Soller, then you must book and go to this place. The value at 26 euros for the taster menu is amazing AND it is a full meal at the end of it all

A definite place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony-Euxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tasting menu which was incredibly good value given the quality of the food on offer here.
We had to book because Ca'n BoQueta is so popular. The food was delicious and the staff were happy to recommend suitable wines from the extensive list.
The staff were knowledgeable, professional and very welcoming. Don't miss the chance to eat at this great restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henry07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wow what a brilliant 5 course tasting menu one of the best restaurants in soller if not the best you don't have to have the wine recommended . Just try one of the wines you think you may like, it's a wonderful different restaurant , you must try . Recommend to book. If your only in soller a few days don't miss .also can recommend hotel can a bril its brill 5 star hotel and 5 course 5 star restaurant .I will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'n BoQueta also viewed

 
 
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Ca'n BoQueta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing